I AM DEAD

in #steemchurch6 years ago

image
SOURCE
My body struggles as it comes. It was too strong and it almost over took me but I was determined for it not to. I gave my all to fight it, all my might and strength I used. My head aches and my soul was ready to give up but there was something stopping me from giving up. I guess my linger weakness and reluctant body was not ready to give in or should I say the pleasures of life stopped me. I woke up and it was all a dream, a dream about life's reality that I'm faced with.

I rose up and look at myself in the mirror and I saw the pains, sorrows and worries all over me. Through my eyes I can see the dark part in me. I decided to give in to death as I close my eyes and made a great decision in my life it was painful and there was doubt of me ending it but I stood to my decision and bow to say a prayer.
I lay down as death took over me and I died.

I'm dead and a new me as been given birth to. The old me died with my pains, worries, shame and sorrows. I decided to live a new life, a life free of sin
For it is written in his word in the book of Isaiah 59:1-2(KJV)

  1. Behold the Lord's hand is not shortened that it cannot save neither his ear heavy that it cannot hear
  1. But you iniquities have separated between you and your God and your sins have hid his face from you, that he will not hear

image
SOURCE

I have come to the understanding that my problems and weary heart is for the fact I move away from my Father. I have hurt my father more than a thousand times and yet he still shows me his unending mercy, love and kindness. I was at the verge of giving up on my christian faith and life as a whole. Until I came to realisation that I need to die and yeah I died from sin. Jesus said in the book of Matthew25:28

For this is the blood of my convenant, which is shed for many for the remission of sins

Through the blood of Jesus Christ I know that I have been cleanse and I am now a new creature. I was once a prodigal daughter but now I have found my faith back Christ.

My wearies are gone as it says in Matthew11:28

Come to me all ur that labour and heavy laden and I will give you rest.

I'm dead and there is no going back. I'm in love with the new me in Christ Jesus. It's feels good to be in the bossom of my father. It's safe, calm and peaceful here.

THANKS FOR READING

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @prechyrukky! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

CONGRATULATIONS....
YOUR AWESOME POST WAS SELCECTED IN THE @wafrica DAILY CURATION
COURTESY: @julietisrael
Nice Job. 👍

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @prechyrukky! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85