STEEMCHURCH: God Has Not Lost His Voice!—A Charge to Jesus-Hungry Believers

I saw this article and decided to share it. This is a charge to believers worldwide.

FULL ARTICLE AT source

voice-of-god-713x509.jpg
source

God has not lost His voice!

God is alive!

God is moving through our country and our world every day!

God talks to me, and I believe God wants to talk with everyone (John 10:27).

To some people in America, that means I must be mentally ill.

Much of today's media criticizes Christians for their faith and go as far as to call us mentally ill, publicly disrespecting our faith-filled public officials for their personal beliefs.

If the only negative thing people have to say about our government officials is their own personal faith, I believe our country is in very good hands.

But just as our First Amendment gives these people the right to believe what they want and speak what they want, I am so thankful that our Founding Fathers assured our freedoms to believe what we want and speak about it!

Now, not only do I believe that we can talk to God and God talks to us, but I also believe that devil is doing everything he can to persuade us to give up our faith and our rights as children of God. Other than using other people to verbally attack us for our faith, another one of these attacks is through thoughts of condemnation, doubt and fear (1 Pet. 5:8).
No, this does not mean that you or I are schizophrenic or having hallucinations. This simply means that we are human. Even non-Christians are attacked in their thoughts (John 10:10).

God has not lost His voice!

God is alive!

God is moving through our country and our world every day!

God talks to me, and I believe God wants to talk with everyone (John 10:27).

To some people in America, that means I must be mentally ill.

Much of today's media criticizes Christians for their faith and go as far as to call us mentally ill, publicly disrespecting our faith-filled public officials for their personal beliefs.

If the only negative thing people have to say about our government officials is their own personal faith, I believe our country is in very good hands.

flat,800x800,075,f.u1.jpg
source

But just as our First Amendment gives these people the right to believe what they want and speak what they want, I am so thankful that our Founding Fathers assured our freedoms to believe what we want and speak about it!

Now, not only do I believe that we can talk to God and God talks to us, but I also believe that devil is doing everything he can to persuade us to give up our faith and our rights as children of God. Other than using other people to verbally attack us for our faith, another one of these attacks is through thoughts of condemnation, doubt and fear (1 Pet. 5:8).

No, this does not mean that you or I are schizophrenic or having hallucinations. This simply means that we are human. Even non-Christians are attacked in their thoughts (John 10:10).

As children of God, though, we have the ability to know which thoughts are from God and which thoughts are attacks from the enemy. We also have been given the right to shield our thoughts as well as the authority to tell the devil to shut up.

This is the faith-walk of learning to hear, trust and obey the voice of God. When you know that God through His Word fills your thoughts with the truth, you can declare, "Satan, you've messed with the wrong person. I am a child of God!"

**Have you ever had a bad day, a bad week, a bad month or even a bad year? Perhaps there are times you don't even remember having a good day because your thoughts were so filled with devastation, hopelessness and despair.

For me, those times usually come with the thoughts of "What if?"

o What if I'm not enough?
o What if I've messed up too much?
o What if God doesn't want me anymore?
o What if I end up alone?
o What if my spouse leaves me?
o What if I lose my loved ones?
o What if I won't have enough money?
o What if I'm not meeting my family's needs?
o What if my loved ones never get saved?
o What if I'll always be sick?
o What if there really isn't a God?
o What if I give up?
o What if my life is being wasted?
o What if all I am, and all I'll ever be is a disappointment?
o What if I'll never reach my full potential?

We've all had these thoughts. We've all had these battles in our minds. You are not alone.
What you need to know is where these thoughts are really coming from and what to do with them! You need to know that these thoughts are an attack from the enemy, designed to make you waver in your walk with God. You need to know that when these thoughts come, you need to cast them aside, laugh and say: "Satan, you've messed with the wrong person! I am ready for whatever comes, because whatever comes my way, the outcome is that I win! Because of Christ, I am victorious! Because of Christ, I am redeemed. Because of Christ, I have salvation! Because of Christ, my sins have been wiped clean! Because of Christ, I have the promise of a good report. Whatever I need, God's got it. I am not the same person I was before Christ. I am a new creation. I am better than before. I am strong and courageous. I am able. I can handle it. My confidence is not in my own strength, but in the strength of my God. God's strength in me is greater than any giant I'll face. You can't shake me. I know the battle outcome: I win, and you lose!"
Don't let the lies of the enemy or the world get you off of your course. Stand on the Word of God and declare your victory in Christ. No weapon formed against you shall prevail!

"The God of peace will soon crush Satan under your feet. The grace of our Lord Jesus be with you" (Rom. 16:20).

To read this full post, go to source

Sort:  

lovely article. its important to remember that GOD is always speaking to us. all we have to do is be attentive enough to listen.

This post has received a 2.88 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @komzy.

This post has received a 2.47 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @komzy.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @komzy
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

You made an amazing content, We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that. My apologize if I sent this post to you already.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45