God and his great love

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Source

Today appreciated community, I am going to share a message sent to me by a friend who lived a lot of pain and despair for the loss of 2 loved ones in a tragic and simultaneous way, I did not know how to: accept it, overcome it, live with so much pain, someone He sent this message and in turn sent it to me, it does not mean that he still does not mourn his loss of his loved ones, only that he is living it with the strength and help of God.

Next I detail them:

"A boy took off his acolyte clothes after Mass, put on his clothes for the cold and told the father:

'OK, father, I'm ready. '

The priest said: 'Ready for what?'

'Father, it's time to go out and hand out our flyers. '

The priest replied: 'Son, it is very cold and it is also drizzling.'

The boy looked at the priest in surprise and said: 'But little Father, people need to know about God even on rainy days.'

The priest answered: 'Son I am not going to leave with this time.'

With some anxiety, the acolyte said: 'Father, can I go alone? Please
The priest hesitated a moment and then said: "Okay, you can go. Here are the flyers; but be careful
'Thank you father!'

Then the acolyte went out into the rain. The 11-year-old boy toured all the streets of the town, handing out fliers to the people he saw.

After 2 hours of walking cold in the rain and with his last flyer, he stopped in a corner waiting to see someone to whom the last steering wheel, but the streets were totally deserted. Then he went to the first house he saw, walked to the front door, rang the bell several times and waited, but nobody left.

Finally, the boy turned to leave, but something stopped him. The boy turned back to the door and started ringing the doorbell and knocking loudly on the door with his knuckles. He kept waiting; something kept him there in front of the door. He rang the bell again and this time the door opened softly.

A lady with a very sad look appeared in the doorway and softly asked:
'What can I do for you, son? '

With radiant eyes and a smile that cut his words, the boy said:
"Ma'am, I'm sorry if I bothered you, but I just want to tell you that" GOD REALLY LOVES YOU "and I came to give you my last flyer that talks about GOD and HIS GREAT LOVE.

The boy gave him the wheel and left.

She only told him:

'Thank you, son, and may GOD bless you!'

The next Sunday morning, the priest was in the pulpit and before starting the Mass he asked:

'Does anyone have a testimony or an anecdote that they want to share with us?'

Gently, in the back row of the church, an elderly lady stood up. When he began to speak, a radiant and glorious look came from his eyes:

'Nobody in this church knows me. I had never been here; Even last Sunday he still did not believe in God.

"My husband died a short time ago and left me totally alone in this world. Last Sunday was a particularly cold and rainy day, and it was also in my heart. That day I reached the end of the road; since I had no hope or desire to live. '

Then, I took a chair and a rope and went up to the attic of my house. Climb on the chair, I tied and secured one end of the rope to one of the roof rafters and then the other end around my neck.

'Standing on the chair, so alone and heartbroken, I was about to throw myself when suddenly I heard the doorbell ringing insistently.'

Then I said to myself: "I'll wait a minute and whoever it is will be angry". I waited and waited, but the doorbell sounded more and more insistently, and then the person began to knock loudly on the door.

Then I asked myself, "WHO COULD BE?" Never someone knocks on my door or comes to see me!

I took the rope from my neck and went down to the door, while the doorbell kept sounding more and more insistently.

'When I opened the door I could not believe what my eyes saw: in front of my door was the most radiant and angelic child I had ever seen.'

Your smile, ohhh, I can never find out! The words that came out of her mouth made my heart, long dead, come back to life, when she said in a cherub's voice: "Ma'am, I just want to tell you that GOD really loves you." '

"When that little angel disappeared in the cold and the rain, I closed the door and read every word of the steering wheel."

"Then I went up to the attic to lower the chair and the rope. I would not need them anymore. As you can see, now I am a happy daughter of the Lord.

¨ As the address of the church was written on the back of the flyer, today I came personally to say THANK YOU to that little ANGEL OF GOD who arrived just in time and, in fact, to rescue my life from an eternity in hell. '

In the church, all the attendees cried.

The priest came down from the pulpit to the front bench where his acolyte was sitting, took him in his arms and wept.
Probably the church did not have a more glorious moment.

Remember that the message of GOD can make a big difference in the life of someone close to you.

Luke 18,27

He told them: "What is impossible for men, it is possible for God."

The problem with many of us is that we do not believe that God will open a window and pour out so many blessings that we will not have room to receive them.

Trust in the Lord, with all your heart and he will never fail you, because he is AWESOME!

This message and who sent it to me, even more knowing of their sorrows and losses, impacted me, not because I doubted the strength, faith and support of God, but I received it in difficult times and I was asking God for strength and integrity to overcome it, and comparing the magnitude of the pain and suffering of my friend with what I am living, because my strength is immensely strengthened, this means, what the knowledge of suffering and suffering of others allow you to strengthen and give you THANK EACH SECOND MY GOD FOR EVERYTHING THAT GIVES US DAY TO DAY, ESPECIALLY LIFE.

I ASK GOD TO CONTINUE TO ILLUMINATE MY FRIEND AND FOLLOW HIM BY GIVING STRENGTH AND EXCEEDING SO MUCH PAIN.

Certainly he fills us with his protection, kindness and love, he knows the precise moment of your needs and he gives them to you in a surprising way in many ways and means.

Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  

The bible certifies your publication:

God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not be lost, but have eternal life.
John 3:16

Resteem by: EC

If you have not registered in our Community, you can do it in the following link:

https://goo.gl/forms/TOJ4cCDiMT4KlM0g2

Logopit_1552876140201.jpg

A thousand thanks for your reflection and read my publication

I’m so glad that I’m loved by God my father and your father. Lovely story! Preach in season and out of season!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for reading my publication as well for your significant response to it.

Congratulations @msmm1964! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00