Steemchess tournament

in #steemchess6 years ago

Steemchess tournament

Congratulations to @samostically @pokersensei and @cromiko for making it top 3. Special thanks to @schamangerbert for creating another great tournament!



Today's tournament didn't go to bad for me, except for the last 2 games in which I failed miserably. The first game I played was against @ricardd-job which I won as we can see below, I am also 700 trophies ahead of @ricardd-job so good on him that he managed to finish 17th.



I had 4 wins and 4 losses overall which included losing against milignus (don't have his/her steem name) @cromiko, @vjap55 and @voiceoff apart from the losses I had a great win over @anonymee (DcStrange) who is 400 trophies above me making me feel better :)

In this image, we see that he has resigned because I have forced him to take my rook otherwise I can play a checkmate on g7. The game started off with me playing as white and opening up with the queen's pawn.

Here we can see I have played my knight really into it, right in the middle of focus all most like its controlling everything.

And so after only as little as 5 moves from both of us, we traded off 6 points (a knight and a bishop). 15 moves after that I was in the winning position as we can see below.

Thanks to everyone participating in the tournament!!!

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65