Introducing myself

in #steembr8 years ago

Volney Faustini is me - volneyf for short calling.

I am a Social Futurist. Acting local in Brazil, but with eyes for the global market and the challenges of the Millenium, which resumes for the next decades or so.

Although technology is the thing, what would we do with the guys and gals? The social is vital - it is life and it is about us.

My main focus for the present is the Generation issue - myths, misunderstandings against fresh and contextualized social anlysis. I am about to publish the result of my 5 plus years of research on the brazilian history and how we can identify the 16 local generations in the last 330 years (1683 up to now).

I have lived abroad, had a very unorthodox education, which I consider a gift from life and God.

I like coffee. Espresso and different brewing methods, as long as it comes strong, with a nice aroma - hot and fresh. It is not that hard to please me.

I like to talk. Conversation is a must in life. Challenging topics about life, purpose, meaning, and futures is what atractts me most. Yes, it is not hard to make me happy.

Enthused about life and the days ahead - come over and lets talk. I will listen. Be it in Portuguese or in English. And about languages, let me share that one of my thousand goals in life is to learn Afrikaan - so I may be trilingual speaking to some of my grandkids.

I have found so far at least three good friends South of Amazon that have joined Steemit. I am here because of @hdimantas, and I am fond of @celsogoya and @sergio.sparsbrod - they are all good and nice fellas.

Sort:  

Congratulations @volneyf! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @volneyf! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42