You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing out SteemBotTracker.com For Best Voting Bot Results

in #steembottracker6 years ago

no comment!
BITCONNECT- I LOST MY LIFE SAVINGS


source: a victim of Trevon / Real Estate Student

Thank you Trevon!

Sort:  

If he can prove that he lost money by showing us some history of his trades/Bitconnect account, tell him to join Steem. I will try and help anyone who got hurt out as much as I can. All I require is a video testimony and as much evidence as they can provide regarding their losses. There is now a reward bounty open, available for evidence regarding the Bitconnect team and people who lost money. Any evidence posted to Steem will be reviewed and rewarded accordingly. Tell them to post it to Steem and tell their story along with it. In the end of the day @trevonjb you and @craig-grant should have been promoting a real blockchain project like Steem since day one. I used to watch your channel and had respect for you. I have been in crypt0 for a long time and I remember when I saw your channel when you were first getting into it. I thought you would do big things brother you are smart. Instead you used that knowledge to promote useless technology and showed that you are only here for quick profit, not the tech. You invested in Steem early on then disappear and dumped your stake while pumping Bitconnect. Now you come back and expect us to continue supporting you. There are people here trying to do positive things and help others. The potential is huge to really change the world here and make a positive impact. Take a look at @tojukaka. I was trying to remain as neutral as possible with this entire situation but to be honest you are no longer worth my voting power. There are too many others who need my help. My stake in the rewards pool is better off being allocated elsewhere to people who are not selfish and want to make a positive change in the world and help out others. I still have some hope for you to change but I cant save you from flags or backlash from the rest of the community for what you have done to your reputation. Imagine what you could have achieved by now if you focused on something real like Steem this entire time. You would have not only still had my support and helped many people discover Steem, you would have set you and your crypto channel up for long term success. You probably would not have even needed my support at that point. This is the price you will have to pay for being short sighted and wanting quick profit. A true veteran of crypt0 would have never put a dime in Bitconnect no matter how much $ involved. I know I didn't, and if I had a YouTube channel of my own I would have told my subscribers to stay far away from it. Why? Because it was not a real blockchain project. It was another copy paste coin with no real features and a team of scammers behind it. You knew that and I think you should have made it a bit more clear to people. The writing was on the wall the entire time and you empowered the people at the top of Bitconnect by promoting it with all those hip-hop videos you and @craig-grant paid for. Its projects like these that reflect badly on the entire crypt0 world and give people something bad to talk about. I was never here for the money I truly believe this technology will change the world in ways we cant even imagine yet. Take care @trevonjb.

@thejohalfiles I am trying to spot out those people who are spamming on steemit and i need support of good people like you i have not high investment to promote my post and let people know about the scammers just help me with this post promotion https://steemit.com/blog/@farazahmad/reality-of-sweetsssj-she-is-doing-fraud-part-2

@thejohalfiles you are such a beautiful human. It is so great you want to help those victims of bitconnect. I was actually approached by bitconnect several months ago asking me to promote the platform and they would be paying me 10 k per month. I never heard of it before, so i did a lot of research and realised its scamming people, so i declined. I hope these people find peace one day, i feel so bad for them! :(

@thejohalfiles. Great post and while I am brand new here we seem to have some things in common. Like yourself I believe in helping others as much as possible. As soon as my Steem transfers from Polo I will do my very best to help those in need as I climb the minnow ladder. You're post and those like it is why after 9 months in crypto trading Im making the jump to this great community here at steemit. I applaud you sir.clapping hands.png

I thank you, @thejohalfiles, for your stance on this particular issue and for your long term life objectives. It's an honor to know you. He doesn't even understand what censorship is. This isn't censorship. We can still read everything he posted. This is removing his ability to profit from his activity here. Yes, I know that issue is a hot topic, but this particular use of flagging power is very appropriate. I applaud all of you who have stood up to protect our site's reputation!

Just left Real Estate Student a message about your offer. Hopefully, he'll see it and join us soon.

I lost over $3200 with bitconnect. They gave me back 9 bitconnect coins.

@thejohalfiles I saw this comment posted as a picture on another post and decided to come here specifically to upvote you. well said is all i can say.

im not gonna lie...I joined bitconnect too because of Trevon....but I'm not gonna blame him for my greed...I mean he might've sold the idea to me but in reality to believe I could've made a life of bcc is foolish of me...I should've known better

I'm not actually so sure what trevonjb had done which causes a sudden disdain from the crypto community.

I am not a big fan of this YouTuber--not because of his skin color nor the way he looks with his eccentric hairstyle.

I just find his videos to be somewhat deceiving for those who don't do their own diligence about the project he's talking about.

There was one time I stumbled upon one of his video clips where he's bashing on EOS--maybe because he wasn't seeing the kind of price pump he's expecting for it. While reading below at the comments section, I saw some negative reactions from the viewers saying that this guy is no longer credible because he was promoting EOS the previous day then all of a sudden his opinionated video has turned upside down the following day.

I made further research despite the negative review I found on his channel, which led me to the conclusion that EOS is the real deal.

I was very new to Steemit and all things crypto back then--and EOS was my first ICO participation worth only 2,000 PHP which roughly translates to $40 USD. Luckily, I managed to get a total of 10 pieces for the price of $1.65 each, excluding some transaction losses due to lack of proper knowledge about GAS fees.

The EOS token distribution has taught me one thing about the Ethereum blockchain.

  • That it is impossible to interact with the Smart Contract within the Ethereum network unless you have extra ETH to pay for the GAS fee.

That first-hand experience alone only strengthens my strong belief about the @eosio project and that someday EOS will become the gold standard for any blockchain architectures that involve DApps and Smart Contract.

My initial plan was to hold the tokens for the long haul for years but real life is unpredictable and can be our tough nemesis at times which resulted in me selling them all 10 coins for $14 each. That was a bitter pill to swallow but extreme necessity prompted me to do so.

Now I'm back to square one saving every single penny income from Steem in order to get some EOS once again.

Hello everyone,

I got two hilarious updates:
Trevon James shows regret (video)

Funny:
DQmNm4doJAzayVyotwFz8nsfzPVGxJ1juyQZ39PGVnrF1oc_640x480.jpg
I myself have no opinion on Trevon, even though I feel sorry for those who lost there funds on Bitconnect, I watched his videos for entertainment purposes only.

Thank you all for reading and do not be shy on those upvotes :),

Cryptoblogger

https://steemit.com/@jean-paulc

Upcoming subjects: "Tax Law and Cryptocurrency", "ArcBlock ICO", "WePower ICO", "MedicalChain ICO" and last but not least "the Survival of Bitconnect?"

https://steemit.com/thorncoin/@jean-paulc/thorncoin-website-down (ThornCoin update)

Wow, this guy looks destroyed...
Thanks to you and the influence you have @thejohalfiles
This piece of shit doesn't even deserve the voting power people is wasting on him.
Appreciate there is good people like you in the community.

He'd have gambled it on something else if it wasn't for Bitconnet. No one told him it was ever a good idea to put savings in especially not life savings. Trevon nor anyone else is to blame for this mans terrible decisions and lack of personal responsibility. You nor anyone else would be enabling his self delusion and lack of self awareness either if he had lost his money in a hundred other ways in crypto including legitimate ones

Bottomline: we cant blame anyone for our decisions, unless we were forced to do something then, thats the limit. But we decide things by ourselves and we must be prepared for whatever is the outcome. In crypto, im no expert but everything is unpredictable, really... we must do our own research and not rely on youtubers, because everybody got their own opinions. I also invested money on Bitconnect, and im sad for this guy too...bud id leave @trevonjb out of it...coz it was our decision and we take responsibility...im human...and again only my opinion.

There are other people working tirelessly to add value to the platform. Someone like me. Creating original content and taking steemit gospel all around the country. Even went to another country with @gee1 @tojukaka @ibukun @ejemai @gisteganos and adejoke16 . Evidence on my wall. Yet i feel i am still undervalued.

@thejohalfiles i will be glad if you can take a look at my wall probably you will be impressed and render your support. I am of the opinion that only those that add value to the platform should be rewarded .

Thanks @thejohalfiles

Interesting......

Only joined Steemit a month ago... but with no 9-5 I have been absorbing so much knowledge on the Blockchain and have been INVESTING my self on this blockchain for the long haul. Hoping to first change my situation, then my family, then my community! Since joining I have been so persistant in recruiting more users to the Steemit world.

@kelsnm, @docroulston, @summerstime, @thekidfromlife, and now as a result of @thekidfromlife recruiting @dantedmoyer. And more to soon be joining!

Also i continue to post what I love to do, while further gaining traction on the blockchain. This is the future!

I don't know you and this is the first time I see your words, and immediately I'm following you. How kind of you guys to compensate those Bitconnect victims via Steem. Promoting Steem and proving it as a top notch platform to make people life's better at the same time reduce the pain of those unfortunates.

Absolutely genius!

That is some incredible news.

hello @thejohalfiles , first congrats to all true holder for steem bein listed on binance, well i think trevonjb had done wrong, but i think flagging him is not good cos he can give a lot to the platform, we all do mistakes , i suggest that @trevonjb invite his followers and people who got hurt from bitconect, and he start supporting them with us ,so everybody can benefit ,, we dont need hate in this platform,, sorry i tried to explain as i can cos english is not my native language,, all the best to all steemians

Exactly! I totally agree with this too.

@thejohalfiles ..am touched by your words of wisdom...i guess it a lesson to we all not only trevonjb and craig-grant. Thank You for the Advice..

Thank you @thejohalfiles for restoring my faith in humanity!!

Of course this idiot was not in it for the tech. By the way he spoke I could tell he does not understand any of the underlying technology. But I am impressed he managed to hustle so many people, even though it was a disgusting act.

Your a blessing

And this is the exact reason why I abandoned it. People were teaming up flagging Craig. This censoring ass place!!!! Everyone thinks they know what’s in my mind and what my intentions were. What if I thought bitconnect would work because it DOES have a blockchain. And it would’ve if Texas and Nc wouldn’t have gotten involved. Just another guy on the internet playing God with no face. Take your fucking vote dude I don’t need that shit. I was always thankful and gave you shoutouts. But now you and a bunch of faceless profiles want to play superhero like you know who I am and what my intentions were. I’m over it peace!!

I actually warned you in Discord about Bitconnect and you told me "you were well aware of the risks". You should have made an effort to make others more aware. This to me speaks volumes about the person you are @trevonjb. You need to face the facts here. I am not sure if the video above is true, but it could be. Who knows how many others had false hopes and dreams because of your promotions. Not to mention the facebook groups you created, I have no idea what went on in there. Also the countless videos of people going to "Bitconnect school" that you and @craig-grant set up. Some of these people look old enough to be my parents and could have easily been lied to about blockchain technology. Do what you want and power down, the Steem blockchain is much bigger than you. It also shows me you dont know much about how the blockchain works if you think you are being censored. All your posts and everything you have ever said or done is still visible on the chain. Steemit is just a front end peering into the Steem blockchain. Who knows maybe one day we will see a front end that pulls everything from the chain.

Thanks for taking out the trash @thejohalfiles. Another one of these BCC promoters - @ryanhildreth - made his way to Steemit and is trying to promote some "New secret project that will change the crypto space" according to his own words. Sounds like more scams.. these guys need to just go away.

The response above this reply speaks volumes.

A real shame what happened here.

@thejohalfiles WOW! I personally do not follow @trevonjb but have seen you on Youtube & SteemIT, and I know you have a huge following, it is heart wrenching to find out and actually know some people who have personally believed in you and how you went about your track record. If you did know about this prior to what went on to save your reputation you could have at least reached out to the masses with the huge following you have created. I understand you did in certain lengths but from what I am reading, I am so glad I did not mess with any of that, and hope you can recover because, what you have done sir, to the masses might be unrepairable, and to make the blockchain/crypto in general sour for others. I understand I am a nobody, but, people know people, and word of mouth is your #1 friend, or it could be your worst enemy. To all who has been affected by this, I hope you a speedy recovery, and hope to see more on Steemit!

Well said, crooks will always be crooks.

BY THE WAY:

START RUNNING LITTLE MAN!!!!

THE PEOPLE YOU SCAMMED FOUND YOU!!!! LOLOLOL

P.S.good luck with your life! (on the run)
:-)

Amazing tracking skills you have there.

this guys is a piece of shit, threatening the family of someone else because he doesnt know how to protect his own money. and if you say this isnt a threat, youre a dumb piece of shit. why the hell else would he feel the need to "track him down" in such a turbulent time; to shake his had? fuck outta here

sounds like he's gonna have to take out first to get to trevon

Trevon James Car Infos :
BMW 2018 X6
CarPlate : PCF712 SouthCarolina
VIN:5UXKU0C56J0G69526

Fuck this crybabies!!! Trevon you didnt do anything wrong its common Sense to not put any money in you cant afford to lose. I feel sorry that people use you as an escape goat.
LOVE YOU @trevonjb ...

@trevonjb i have leave a message to you on steemit.chat will you please have a look thanks

GIVE BACK WHAT YOU STOLE TREVON BROWN!!!!

then people might just maybe forgive you!

but as long as you KEEP that money: "YOU ARE JUST A SCAMMER"!

And it does not look like you have ANY intention of giving back/helping the people you scammed......

so....up to now all that came out of your mouth were just pure LIES and DECEIT!!!

SHAME ON YOU!!!

What did he steal?

fuck outta here bro, 1) just like everyone WE ALL LOST MONEY 2) dont go doing stupid shit in other people's name 3) this is the same shit that happened in the 20th century with margin calls. its no ones responsible for your idiocy. WHY THE FUCK WOULD YOU PUT IN ALL OF YOUR MONEY?!?!??!??!

Because they're cowards that choose to avoid accepting how much they put themselves in their own situation with self righteous moral back slapping, drowning out the reality that they're responsible by turning themselves into powerless helpless victims.

You know I found if you trade crypto you tend to find out pretty quick that the more you blame others for your loses you'll keep losing money right before your eyes because you need to recognise what the mistakes were in order to improve and you cant do that if you're busy trying to avoid blaming yourself.

Get these scammers!

Since when was it ever rational to throw your life savings into any investment? Especially one which you don't understand properly. That was irresponsible 100 years ago just as it is today. Imagine all the people that threw all their savings at Bitcoin at $20,000 and expected it to be at $25,000 by now and now don't have money for bills and debts. Would you spare a thought for them or do you think suddenly they share more of a burden of responsibility all of a sudden? Would you be ok with someone saying they wish they could find the people that told them to buy Bitcoin and chop their fingers off?

Why are people so desperate to avoid the pain of realising they put themselves in their own situation they intentionally cast themselves in the role of the powerless helpless victim?

Listen to what he says, he says the affiliates lied to him. Really? Tell me, do you think someone that throws their life savings into something wouldn't need to believe in it to such a degree that they might have also recommended it to someone as well at some point? The reality is if he didn't tell people then it's an admission that he knew he was gambling away his money, otherwise he wouldn't feel as if it was such an indefensible proposition that he'd never be able to convince or defend the idea to anyone. If he did recommend it or defend the idea to someone (both of which might as well be the same thing) then it's an admission that he'd considered the arguments and come to HIS conclusion. The reality is no one told him to invest in Bitconnect, and I dont know a single big marketeer that ever gave the impression anyone should put in all their money in fact they would often make it clear NOT to do that.

Furthermore...

If he did recommend Bitconnect to someone, or successfully defended it to the point where someone put money in, does that mean whoever was convinced by him can justify calling him a liar and that he deserves to have HIS fingers cut off? The reality is everyone in Bitconnect either believed it would collapse eventually in which case they can't possibly start screaming about how they didn't know and it's someone elses fault now, or they believed their money was safe there. If they believed their money was safe then they will have defended the decision to invest it it, they will promote the platform, not only to other people but also to THEMSELVES.

If they are laying all the blame on affiliate marketers then their only argument for Bitconnect could be "well some nice man on the internet said it was a good idea". Now obviously no one will admit that they would be stupid enough to consciously say that to themselves or anyone else and still think that makes sense. No, what they will have done is use actual arguments that are completely separated from any affiliate he's talking about. If they believed the arguments then why can't any of the affiliates also have believed the arguments? If there was doubts in their mind then it's an admission that they had doubts but decided to gamble and gamble BIG despite that.

Listen to him saying @trevonjb lied as if they had to know anything more about what was going on than he did. The tools and affiliate links to give out was available to him too right there on his account. The only thing that would make him someone that he says is a liar that deserves to have their fingers cut off is that they gave out a lot of links. Remember, if he didn't recommend or defend it to anyone, it proves he must not have been that confident about it, AND YET he's telling you he threw in his life savings.... And this makes sense to you? The reactions from people like the man in this video are people who refuse to accept responsibility.

Hello everyone,

I got two hilarious updates:
Trevon James shows regret (video)

Funny:
DQmNm4doJAzayVyotwFz8nsfzPVGxJ1juyQZ39PGVnrF1oc_640x480.jpg
I myself have no opinion on Trevon, even though I feel sorry for those who lost there funds on Bitconnect, I watched his videos for entertainment purposes only.

Thank you all for reading and do not be shy on those upvotes :),

Cryptoblogger

https://steemit.com/@jean-paulc

Upcoming subjects: "Tax Law and Cryptocurrency", "ArcBlock ICO", "WePower ICO", "MedicalChain ICO" and last but not least "the Survival of Bitconnect?"

https://steemit.com/thorncoin/@jean-paulc/thorncoin-website-down (ThornCoin update)

Share this information to help people get him in front of justice :
Trevon James Car Infos :
BMW 2018 X6
CarPlate : PCF712 SouthCarolina
VIN:5UXKU0C56J0G69526

Ran the plates turns out he's got 2 outstanding fines.

Nobody did, tell u to fucking put in piramid all your life savings...and yea if u smart u need to know whent jump of a pyramids

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43