My two year Steem anniversary - a thank you from the Balearic sea

in #steembirthday6 years ago


Hello!

Two years has gone pretty fast, I guess that's what's happened when you are getting on.

Today is my two year birthday for my first account, abh12345. And in two weeks, I'll have spent a whole year living off the Steem blockchain, writing blogs, uploading videos, and writing and moderating for utopian-io.

I have so many people and communities to thank, I don't know where to start. I hope that you know who you are, your kind support of my content has given me freedom and escape from the 9-5 grind - although it's been replaced with different kind of grind - but one that I have enjoyed every single day.

This is a short thank you video in the main, coupled with a ropey camera job, wind, and waves. Again, thank you so much for your comments, votes, follows, and delegations over the past year.

STEEM ON!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cool post @abh12345

I sent it into the twitterverse for you

https://twitter.com/Kabir_LDN/status/1029508731409711104?s=19

Cheers @kabir88!

Congratulations man, it's been great having you on this platform. I didn't know you are that old on the Steem blockchain. You've seen it all - the highs and the lows - and you stick to the platform. So it means we are still going to see you around much longer. Congrat once again man.

Thank you :)

Yes I will be here through this down-cycle in good faith that the good times will return. Got to be in it to win it!

Another hard day at the "office" I see, hahaha.
(Good btw, you left the pink li-lo at home for this occasion)

Congrats man, to many years to go, Cheers.

One of the few offices you can lay down and take a pee in and not be fired?

The pink li-lo must be feeling left out, maybe today is the day!

Thanks very much @smasssh, always something amusing on your page 🤡😎

Hahaha, awesome!

'One of the few offices you can lay down and take a pee in and not be fired'

Mind you, you're actually saving mankind ... the salter it gets, the less people drown.

Have a great day.

That’s amazing , and it feels good to live off it I was dozing the same thing when I started a year ago, and I lived off it and raised my son with it

That is bloody brilliant, congratulations to you!

Congrats on sticking it to the " man " and congrats on two years with Steemit.

I think this downswing we are currently experiencing is another shot for the late bloomers to crypto.

And it might not be the last!

Creating, editing, uploading a video - damn I need better kit!

Congratulations man. Its been a journey and it can only get better as we hope that steem picks up soon too😉

Happy anniversary 2 @abh12345, really prety fasted time😁, success for you wherever you are.

Thank you very much @mrday and the same to you 😁

2 Years Strong! Congrats on the milestone, i had no idea that you've been here longer than myself, good stuff...and I had no idea you lived in Ibiza. Wild man!

It has flown by! Partly because i was awol for the first 8 months after an initial post and then getting a job at United Nations. Since then though it's been a blog a day keeps the employment away (just!), and you have been one of the key reasons for that. Thank you very much for your support this past year V, and good luck with your projects going forward. Cheers!

2 years Asher! How impressive. How wonderful 😊
Congratulations & Happy Steemit anniversary to you ✨

That is a lovely video. Thank you for sharing it with us. Welcome to year 3! I wish you lots of success :)

Hi @abigail-dantes

Thank you very much for stopping by and offering congratulations on my 2 year 'steemiversary'.

Your content has been inspirational for me at times and I really happy you are present on the Steem blockchain.

Thank you!

It's great that you've been here for two years and you are still very much into the platform and not getting tired or jaded :).

Thank you for all that you've given to Steemit, I really think a lot of people enjoy your contributions. I have certainly enjoyed the engagement contest that you hold weekly, though I've never won anything yet XD.

Happy birthday!

Thanks @scrawly, that's a very kind message!

At times I do feel a little tired, but then I remember the long-term goals I have and the SMT news yesterday has boosted my right up there again.

The Leagues are tough to crack, but if you went all out for a week I suspect you could reach the top 20. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86