You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections on growing up with books and my current book collection

Congrats entry #10 in the contest

  • Nice collection.
    • I must have missed The Munch Bunch series. I read Childcraft and Dr. Seuss as a kid. 1984 and Animal Farm both planted a seed that really never made sense to me until I read None Dare Call it a Conspiracy which was a launching board to reading all sorts of NWO, CFR, TLC, globalism control books a couple of decades later. I wouldn't say capitalism has failed us, I would say we have failed capitalism. It flourished here in the States for nearly 150 years as the government was laissez-faire until the central bankers gained control of our money system and government started taxing and spending profits.
      • Looking at your library it appears you have a thirst for knowledge. Something I fear we have not passed on to the new generation...

Good luck and thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Why thank you kindly, I think the munch bunch must have been a British thing.

Yes, your FED certainly has a lot to answer for! Although I'm skeptical of the power of unfettered capital to do good.

On the last point, there's more knowledge at our finger tips than ever before. We don't need books (I just happen to like them, a lot)... the challenge is to maybe focus on one window at a time!

Nice competition, I actually really enjoyed writing that, the way it should be.

It has been a fun challenge. I hope it keeps going past this contest!

I'm assuming you're going to go through the list... music etc... @steembasicincome is just fantastic. That's what alerted me to yr competition. You should check out @canadianrenegade's latest SBI contest - that's a fun one too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81