You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway #3 (Communities)

I've been a webmaster since about '95. I had heard a bit about blockchain, so got to thinking it would be really cool to do a site with the transparency of a blockchain. I got to poking around and ran across Steemit. Hmm, it's pretty much doing what I had planned, so why bother creating what had already been going for a couple of years? The rest is history.

Thanks for the contest @bengy! 😎 SBI is really cool!

Sort:  

You were going to build a Steemit! That would have been some seriously hard work!

Thanks for making an entry!

Yes it would be hard work, but it would have been a fun challenge. I've built my site from scratch a few times. Other times, like now, I just use open source programs. But they are never just the way I want to do things. So, out of frustration, I was thinking of building it from scratch again.

Thanks for entering into the giveaway for a the Communities Steemit Basic Income giveaway. The next giveaway (along with the recipients of last week's SBI shares) is found here:

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-4-i-was-wrong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23