Contest: 15 SBi Shares for the Winners + 1 Month Exposure!

Hello Hello Steem Universe! Get ready for this month's CONTEST!!!

20190124_213353.jpgsource

Yes yes, it's that time again! I'm looking for the very best of your quotes... As promised in this post, I am making this contest happen once a month!

This is a call to create as genuine and as best content as we can. A call to keep creating, to keep following your passion and to be successful!

Steem line 2.png

What about the contest than?

Being that this is now a monthly contest, I will have to give away a little less Steem in form of SBI (Steem Basic Income) than in previous contests but still 3 awesome creators will share the bounty! I hope to eventually make the pool much larger... Only the furure will tell... sustainability anyone?

But for now, it will give everyone a chance to win more every month anyways... once this contest becomes sustainable I'll up the winnings for sure 😀!

Steem Basic Income, an amazing tool and experiment:

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content. source

For a lot more info on the subject, follow @Steembasicincome


The Contest is simple:

Tell the world your quote, an original quote and I will pick my three favorite ones.

All three winners will receive SBI, it may be equal or I may decide to give a little more to my favorite quote... But only one will be featured in every single posts I write on my personal page (@SenorCoconut) for the whole month!

  • Bonus: Not only will you have some new #steembasicincome to enjoy, your steemit blog will be promoted for a whole month as your quote will be featured on everyone of my posts!

Here's a couple from last month's winners:

@chrismadcboy2016
If he left you, thank you. because he gave you the opportunity to get to know others

@sarez
Failing is good if it teaches you to work smart. And if the goal seems unachievable the next time you can always play another game.

Thank you for playing!!!!

Steem line 2.png

The Rules:

  1. Your quote must be just one or two short phrases and original... I will check as much as I can.

  2. Write your quote in the comments section below, so that I can see it.

  3. Have fun.

  4. You have until the last day of the month to send your quote.

  5. Re-steems and follows are not required. You don't have to write a post about the contest but all that would help with exposure.


Disclaimer:
By entering this contest you automatically consent to your quote and steemit handle to be published here: @senorcoconut for the duration of one month.

I am looking for kind hearted quotes, extra bonus points for quotes that have to do with keeping our world alive, happy and free 😁!

Good Luck and Have FUN!!!!

Steem line 2.png

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @oivas

Path to victory is not about the hard way or the easy way. It is about taking the first step, and thereafter, how fast the next step can be placed ahead.

(If you want your quote featured here, lookout for the next contest!)

THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

coop-logo-1.png

Join Us On Discord

If you want to know what really is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!

Sort:  

My quote:

"Be sure to fitinfun no matter what."

or

"Be sure to fit in fun no matter what."

I thought of this when I was 26 and I am 60 now. I have had a life of poor health and by the time I was 26 I had been told I was about to die, l almost died, or should be dead, so many times I cannot count them. This started with my birth that almost did not happen, all though childhood, and on and on we go.

On this day at 26, I was just out of yet another surgery, when my surgeon came to tell me I almost died on the table. Two hours later, the anesthesiologist came in to tell me "You almost died, and nothing I was doing could save you. Your blood pressure just kept dropping. I stopped all my procedures, and then somehow you came back. Something is really wrong with you."

I was so upset, that I threw him out of the room.

I decided then to stop living like I was going to die at any minute, and "Be sure to fitinfun no matter what" came to my mind. No more bad days fearing death. Thank God for that, since this time was so long ago, and I have still continued with poor health and near-death experiences ever since.

When I was 37 I was diagnosed with a genetic heart condition that should have killed me by 20. My son I should not have been able to have has the same condition, and he is 26 now. The last doctor he saw told him he won't make it to 35. Where they come up with this horrible way to talk to patients, I have no idea. My son is scared, but tries to live by my example.

Every time I am told I should be dead, I say. "Fine. I am fitting in fun no matter what."

This is why I have my user name and use this quote for my tagline on videos. I hope I will still be saying it for many years to come and it helps me get through every single day with a better attitude than before.

Thank you so much for the contest, @senorcoconut. I am always glad to tell this story of hope.

Oh what a story @fitinfun!!! You sure are a miracle, and your son too. It is amazing to see people with positive attitude and if that's what got you through so many days than keep on fitting in that fun!!!

Awesome quote, thanks for playing 😁

Thank you so much, @senorcoconut. Everyone does better by looking at the bright side :)

I find myself uttering this self-created little quote rather often: "Never a Dull Day in the Kingdom!" Because life is always full of surprises when cultures merge and sometimes clash, especially here in the Kingdom of Thailand.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

I love it! I can see for sure how sometimes cultures can clash! Thanks for your entry, I hope you're doin well these days in Thailand.

Nice one @chireerocks, we often forget to learn from our mistakes!

Thank you so much and that's true. Have a joyful time ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @senorcoconut here is my entry: Once you really understand something, you just don't want to accept it. Thank you and have a nice day!.

Nice one. Yeah sometimes it's hard to accept

That is the fact ha ha thank you and have a nice day.

Congratulations @senorcoconut! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 37000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83