Vacation writing challenge - Prize is 5 SBI shares!

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

Happy Sunday!

It's fourth of July week here in America. And besides celebrating the birth of our country 242 years ago, it's the time our family usually goes on vacation.

This year I didn't think we would make it, but I found out we can! Yay!

But that means there's no time for my writing class tonight. So instead I'm running a writing contest. Anyone can enter, you just need to follow the directions. There aren't many rules but you must read them!

How to enter

Vacation writing challenge

  • Write up a funny vacation story of 300 words or more. It can be real or imagined.

  • Post your story on your account

  • Write a comment on this post with a link to your entry before 7 pm Eastern US time July 7. Specify if it is fiction or if it actually happened.

I'll read and comment on every entry. The winner will be the one I like the best! I'll announce who in my writing class on July 8. You don't have to be in the class to win but I'd love to have you find out at the moment it happens!

Still around - virtually

The place we vacation used to be a glorious spot with no TV, no phone (not even mobile service) and no Internet. But alas this remote refuge has been updated to include the latest technology. This saddens me on several levels, but I'm also aware of the benefits.

For example, I can still get online and read the entries to the contest. And I'll be able to begin posting every day as I chronicle my Camp Nanowrimo adventures this month. The trick will be not dedicating entire days to being online and writing. Expect great outdoor pictures too as we'll be hiking and adventuring.

So if you have questions about the contest or my classes feel free to reach out to me in the comments or on Discord.

enter image description here

Writing class summaries:

Questions on writing? Session 1Formatting, contests and cheats. Session 6
3 Useful tips for writing on Steemit. Session 2Unexpectedly getting naked, eating sand.... Session 7
2 Rules for creating awesome post headlines. Session 33 more ideas to improve your posts. Session 8
How to write an intro post. Session 49 tips for self editing your posts. Session 9
3 Tips and tools for writing better posts. Session 5Did they survive? Session 10

writing class banner.png

Remember you can post any question at any time. You don't need to wait for a live session.

If you have any questions about this content, please let me know in the comments. Or better yet, click the banner to join my channel on Steemit Greeter's Guild!

SGG Banner

Note: All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. The Steemit Greeter's Guild banners provided by @terminallyill.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ntowl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great to know your contest. I'am happy to join it. This is my post. I hope you like it.

https://steemit.com/contest/@lantracy/contest-by-ntowl-memorable-summer-vacation-b614f49e289ec

What a wonderful trip!

This was great! Thank you for sharing those pictures. They made me hungry!

Thank you very much for organizing the contest ! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84