You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature Identification Contest (NIC) - win Steem Basic Income and have fun with nature - V.6

What I see is a tree. :-)
There is some kind of lichen, a lot of it.

I thought to throw a picture of a flower, that somebody can identify. I saw it among the roses on the street. It is small flower with low stem and because it was so attractive with its stamens I took this close-up.

xyipojbdg1.jpg

Sort:  

I think it may be St Johns Wort, but I am not 100% sure, a search on google shows similar flower as St John's Wort, supposed to be good for you but I don't know what part or anything like that. One of the herbalist would know for sure I think.

Both you and @roxy-cat suggest St. Johns Wort and I think you are right.

It likely is, most important though, it is a nice pretty flower and a nice picture, and well it got us all posting and commenting. A total win for all.

!engage 50

(i think that will send you 50 engage tokens, if I did it right).
Edit: I think it needed to be all caps. so I tried again.

Thank you very much for the tokens! :-)
They are the first engage tokens I recrived.

Wow cool!

What are engage tokens? Do you have a post about this? I do not remember seeing it?

They are a token created by Asher @abh12345 to give an extra reward sort of for people that engage in conversations, When you accumulate 1000 or so you are allowed to give some out. I forget about them pretty easily, but Asher put this reminder post out - https://steemit.com/engage/@abh12345/distributing-engage-to-engagement-league-superstars about handing some out.

!ENGAGE 50

He has links to the creation post and other information on that post.

Thank you!!!

Excited to check this out @bashadow! Thanks for sharing and cool concept!

Glad to see you are a superstar too! woohooo!

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Thank you! I will check this out soon!!! ;)

The photo is absolutely gorgeous. 😍

And finally something challenging for the mind. So let's give it a try. 🙂
I think this is Aaron's-beard or st john's-wort or Rose of sharon... Hypericum calycinum.

I should have looked further, did not see your answer. oh well. Now i need to go see those other two flowers you mentioned.

Actually those are different names for the same plant. It is quite common here and we always use it when it comes of liver diseases. 🙂

Roxy, you are like encyclopedia for the flowers. 😀

Hahaha! Thank you, my dear. I'm trying and sometimes I''m getting them right. 🙂

wow cool! Looks like it could be! Thanks for stopping by! ;)

Thank you for this cool contest. I was missing something challenging for the mind. Sorry for the late reply but the job and kids... you know. 🙂

Wow beautiful photo! Hopefully someone with an eye for flowers can help.

I can only see it is beautiful.

Thanks for this contribution.

I am glad you like it. There are suggestions of what it might be already.

I don't know what it is Neli but it is really pretty! ❤️

Thanks! It is indeed beautiful. I am so hopeless when I have to identify any flower 😀

You are welcome! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44