1 SBI share giveaway ! Update !

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

Hey guys ,

These are just hard days for me. But then I thought , why don't I give 1 Steem Basic Income share .

I'm going to wait till I get my 1 Steem. So till then I'm going to host a contest.

There are two choices

  1. Make me smile , you can write something which can make me smile , or draw something for me , or do anything you feel like , but the ultimate goal is for me to smile.

  2. Write something for Depression awareness , by drawing , writing anyway.

RULES

  1. You can choose any one topic from above. And do what you want.

  2. Please upvote guys.

  3. I won't tell you to follow me or resteem , but if you want then , you can.

  4. Please put your link or pic , below on the comment , so I see.

Good luck guys , I can't wait to see what you guys are going to do , I'll be doing this in the future too , I am waiting for more steem to come

Sort:  

YOLIDER1.jpg
I live in Venezuela, a country in a severe and critical economic situation. I currently wear a pair of pants in poor condition and a pair of shoes that are broken. I earn my living publishing stories, stories, poems and telling my life in steemit. I am 50 years old, I do not have a profession, I have not studied at the university and I depend on all of you to make a living, I do it honestly, but it is my turn on this occasion to go to all the people who make this contest to try to get a better life. If I do not win this contest, any vote or support from anyone who wants to follow me or provide me with a comment in support of this comment will be welcomed and will be answered as soon as I can. If someone knew the depression after living with a father who has mistreated and hurt you for more than 40 years, it's me, and I can forgive him, it's me. I know the depression, maybe it is not the best example of how to fight it, but I am a good example of how to get ahead and keep fighting. I am cured of #comedyopenmicespanol and I am a very active steemian. I had to resort to @steemitbasicincome and their competitions to have a better income and survive, try to have a better income and a better life, I thank infinitely any whale, dolphin or person who has more voting power than me - and anyone that has less than me too- for your support. all the support I receive means more food and better life for me. I will be attentive to your answers.

Wow , I'm somehow impressed 🤩🤩, I wasn't actually getting what I was looking for. But this was raw and real. And I like it very much brother. Hang in there okay. I'll be posting who is the winner , once I get my 1 Steem. Okay.. don't worry everything will turn around...that's what I tell myself every single day. It does go towards the bad side a lot. But let's both be positive.. ☺️☺️

thank you very much, I try to lead life as best I can, but sometimes, in days like today that I do not have clothes in good condition and I need to go out, my world falls. but I try to keep going with a smile, but believe me it is very difficult @ ashley4u. I appreciate your words very much and I will be aware of your publications trying to be positive :D

Here is my vote. I have been learning about the severe conditions in Venezuela in my heart goes out to each and everyone of you. You know how my prayers, in addition I will pray for your depression. Please hang in there and know that God is able where it does not look like there is any hope. I will follow you.

Thank you very much, you are a very nice person, I also follow you. Your words are very encouraging and I feel them full of good intentions, I thank you for that and for your vote. thanks for investigating the situation in venezuela.

Welcome to my world. And I will pray for you and your family that things will improve! Thank you for following.

It's nothing, thanks to you for the good wishes. I have a question, are you a wicca ?, I get the impression that yes, I am. More than 30 years ago I taught, I was a tarot teacher and many other things related to spirituality. I mention it to you because I have the intuition for your nick that you are related to these things.

Hi! No, I am not wiccan, rather Christian :) How are you ?

Well actually a lot blue, because i dont have any sbd to but food, hard times, i try to change some but i dont have the minimun that the exchanger ask me to change...i have to wait hungry until tomorrow to get something to buy a egg to eat tomorrow 1 egg. And how are you?

I am well, my friend. I will pray for food for you, too.

A Swedish guys view on US politics :)

Haha , thanks for your piece.

I've written a piece about how I've had to fight my anxiety, which when I don't, leads to depression. Fighting it is hard. Really hard. But it's important (for me) to know which battles to fight. And it's rewarding when I pick the right battles.

Wow sis I loved your post. ❤️❤️❤️

What a great idea! Ivory steamed and up voted, if I get some time I will go ahead and put in an entry as well. Good luck dear!

I use tarot to help myself and others suss out their energetic directions and in the tarot The Sun is what I think is the happiest card. It doesn't have any answers about money or love but it is that feeling of pure joy and comfort in the present moment that when I am depressed I feel like I can't remember. It is a naked baby ridng on a white horse through a field of sunflowers with the sun shing and warming little bum cheeks. The baby doesn't even hold on to the horse because he is so sure that he is being taken care of and completely free of worry. When I'm depressed I can logically tell myself that I will be happy again, that I love how delicious ice cream is and the feeling of laughing with a close friend and feeling completely at ease. Or the ocean, smells and sounds and way it makes me feel tiny and infinite at the same time. But when you are in that space , although you can logically remember that it should pass, you can not tap into the feeling of joy, it is an idea not a feeling. Without that feeling I start to feel starved and more desperate. It doesn't always work but I try to lie and think how i am comfortable and safe on my bed and imagine the warm sun on me and pretend for a moment that I can smell the fresh field or the ocean and by stealing and creating these little moments of joy I might be filled up just enough to keep going <3 <3 Sending you a whole bunch of hugs from a sun warmed naked baby riding a horse through a field of sunflowers haha

I want to make a note about the man from Venezuela . I do not know him but I went to his page to have a look (as so many people on here will sort of hijak a post to ask for votes and money. Trust me I am an empathetic [person, but I have also be hustled a lot so I always look). He is transferring his earnings to steem to another account which is receiving transfers fro LOTS of accounts. They are small amounts, and I don't have any idea why they are being sent and it may be a good reason, but that is what he is doing, just so you are aware. You can always look into people's wallets just to see if you are curious.

Hehe I loved your naked baby on the horse... I love how genuine and original ur answer was. 😍😍

And I'm seeing all this now 🙊🙊 😋

Greetings, thanks for noticing and your attention towards me. the accounts where I send the money are people who change the sbd and steem for our local currency, which I use to cover my expenses and needs. you can check with pleasure that they are exchange operators between sbd-steem and the Venezuelan currency -which is the country where I am-.
FYI, I must tell you that I earn my life honestly with my content and publications, and due to the serious situation in Venezuela, all the people of the country that use Steemit, we find a light to support our situation, changing the currency in These exchange houses like @orinoco, @ steem-pays and others. I suggest you inform about it, since these exchange operators are as legal as bittrex, poloniex or any other currency exchanger. We simply use these operators to acquire local currency that allows us to buy food, pay for our services and other things.

Thank you for explaining to me! I do understand how bad it is in Venezuela so I'm sorry if it seemed disrespectful.

Do not worry, I understand perfectly the concern because I have seen many frauds and people who abuse the goodwill here in steemit. I truly appreciate that there are people like you who are concerned to make this a safe and responsible community. I follow from now. I'm reviewing what you suggest to me from @dustsweeper, it will be a great help to me :D very grateful to you!

YOu should sign up for @dustsweepers so small votes like my 0.01 will get rounded up and paid out, otherwise they get lost!

@wandrnrose7 what are your thoughts on that ?

They always say that it is usually the one who has little that gives more and you are proving that. I'm not in a very good condition myself and had fought with depression. My depression is nearly gone now but I still have severe anxiety. What I think everyone needs when they have depression is a friend that they can count on, a friend who listens and doesn't judge, who doesn't push you to be 'stronger' but by being by your side they prove to be a piullar for you and you will eventually be stronger. I am lucky enough to have such friends, who even though does not understand ow depression is but are always with me whenever I asked for them to accompany me to some places. Also, communication with the outside world is actually a fast route to get rid of depression instead of sitting alone at home. There are also times when we will throw ourself a pity party, that's normal but get out of it as soon as possible When my friends are unavailable the first thing I do would be to listen to uplifting podcasts and praying. Just sing your heart out in worships cause the Lord knows what you are going through and He wants to help you, but only when we let him does it.

Also, I'm going to register for an SBI, and I'm going to pt your name to sponsor :)

Hello, I follow you from now, you can tell that you have a new friend and even though I am usually very busy being one of the curators of #comedyopenmicespanol, I will be reviewing your publications and commenting whenever I can. the solution is to make friends -although in my case I'm asperger and it's hard for me to do it-. I thank you for all the help you offer and the support you provide. It is a joy for me to know that there are still good people in this world and I am moved by it. Thank you @fleurinna!

Oh sis ❤️ , I totally understand what you mean. The best thing is talking to friends. And even your part about talking to god. I totally agree sis 😘😘 , I feel that's exactly what I actually wanted to hear. The truth !! Me too has depression and some days it's Soo hard. To increase all that all the problems come too. I totally understand how u must be feeling. I love you sis ❤️❤️❤️ for the courage to say all this. God bless you ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Heya @ashley4u
The more you give the more you get
To be in a vulnerable place, instead of griping and wallowing in self pity, you are doing something positive and giving
Sending you an abundance of love and light 😊

Thanks sis 😘😘 💗 I love you , stay blessed always sis ❤️ ❤️ thank you for your beautiful words sis , it means a lot to me.

I am sending you a lot of warm hugs and love 😋🤩😍😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66