You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway #3 (Communities)

please tell me what brought you to Steemit and what your favourite community or communities is/are!

I had been sharing my art and speaking out on Facebook for years when someone I didn't recognize at the time who is a friend now left a comment on one of my status updates about steemit, I researched it for about a week before signing up and trying it out. It's been quite a fascinating ride so far and I look forward to see where it goes.

I'm not really a part of any communities besides the IFC.. I recently dipped my toes into @asapers and haven't done too much there yet, but if I would give them a mention cause they seem pretty good so far! Good peoples and concept behind what they do.

Also.. Glad to see you highlighting and helping out some IFC people. :) But just peoples in general! I think that's something we could use some more of in this often ruthless world.

Sort:  

Thanks for entering into the giveaway for a the Communities Steemit Basic Income giveaway. The next giveaway (along with the recipients of last week's SBI shares) is found here:

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-4-i-was-wrong

The Grandmaster of @ifc himself! It's great that you got in early, I had heard of it when it first launched (I had been following crypto for quite some time), but I wasn't attracted by the "social network on crypto" pitch. Sigh, missed opportunities!

Well, @ifc is a pretty much full time job here for you, so fair enough you haven't seen too many other communities!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23