First Steemit Logo in Vector format for you!

in #steemart8 years ago (edited)

First Steemit Logo in Vector format for FREE for everyone!


Hi! I was searching the web for a Steem logo and I discovered that there is NOT a single version of the logo in SVG, .ai or any vector based format... so i decided to just do it! :D

First, I searched google for the highest resolution logo I could find and got this one:



Then I dropped it into Illustrator so i could vectorize it, then I took a screenshot of the text and I uploaded it to WhatTheFont which is a very nice tool that helps you recognize fonts used in an image.

The app told me the font used was: FF NETTO Nice!

So I went back to illustrator and I started to match the font to the logo image until they where aligned perfectly:

So after that I started vectorizing the little steems so they matched perfectly to the actual logo, this was the most tricky part because I wanted to do a very accurate job with the least vertices that I could and the result was pretty awesome!

FINAL RESULT (VECTOR IMAGE):

So that's it guys! I think this file will be pretty useful to everybody because it can be used to do big scale printings, SVG for websites and also 3D Modelling.

You can use it wherever you want no need to credit me or anything it's free for everyone, you can download the vector file -----> HERE <---

Hope you like it!

#art #steemart #logo #vector #free #design

Sort:  

not only the logo is useful but also the process of its creation !

This is SUPER USEFUL!! I was looking for a Steemit vector logo too, thanks!!!

The photos in your article are not loading :(

I just fixed it thanks!

Thanks for this! Upvoted.

Thanks! Now to get a t-shirt printed, upvoted!

Thanks this was helpful for me to make a oscilloscope animation. https://steemit.com/steemit/@bardionson/steemit-icon-on-oscilloscope

NOICE I love Ai. i was about to post some of my art and thought id check out whats out there.. im following you follow me ill post soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66