Introducing STEEM POWER & STEEM DOLLAR Symbols

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

Few weeks ago I started designing some Steem related infographics and a web UI. I couldn't find symbol designs for STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLAR, so I had to create them myself. I have put a lot of effort into this, because I want to use the icons in all my upcoming projects. In fact I hope that with the feedback from the community we could arrive to a standard set of symbols that everyone can use.

Enjoy!

The CLASSIC set aims to merge widely recognized symbols with the original Steem logo style.

The FLOW set takes slightly more adventurous approach and tries to create symbols that feel more animated and less constrained.

The ELEMENTAL set uses only the 3 fundamental elements of the original Steem logo to achieve a minimalistic and futuristic look.

I personally love the aesthetics of the ELEMENTAL set most, but I think the CLASSIC set wins in terms of combining best of the two worlds - conventional symbols and the unique feel of the original Steem logo.

Please let me know in the comments which ones you prefer most!

Also feel free to post any suggestions and modifications.

Below is the vector graphics file in SVG format:

https://raw.githubusercontent.com/deepsynergy/steem-symbols/master/steem-power-and-steem-dollar-candidates.svg

I'm going to release more Steem related graphical elements soon, so make sure to follow me @deepsynergy

You can also reach me via e-mail: deepsynergy at runbox dot com

Sort:  

Thanks for your inspiration.

https://steemit.com/ui/@cass/ui-ux-vote-button-design-idea-redefining-reduction-inspired-by-deepsynergy

Sent you $500 SBD as a donation and thank you! enjoy

Now THAT is what should be happening around here! People getting rewarded directly when they do something worthwhile like this. Hats off to you, Cass, for your designs and for rewarding someone directly with a significant gift for inspiring your own post.

I've seen it happen before where someone reposts someone else post as a "Showcase", and fully giving credit mind you, but they end up getting a couple thousand and the original only got 5 bucks or something, but there was no sharing of the reward. So wonderful to see someone give back to the source!! This should be a part of the culture here.

If you get a nice payday from being inspired by someone else, give them something back!

Cheers

Thank you so much for the support! Your designs are fantastic!

Creative..I like the FLOW... I think Craig Grant would agree :)

Creative! @ned & @dan make them official!

Love the graphics! Definitely can see these being used in the future! I personally like the classic icons the best!

These look awesome! Good job!

These are great! I love seeing the community make these new cool things daily!

great work!
my personal preference:
for Steem and Steem Power = Classics
for Steem Dollars = Flow.

great job! :) i prefer the flow and classic variants
are the admins currently looking for new icons for those currencies? i would also like to give it a try and present my own icons for that matter.

Some of these are simply fantastic..!

Double uptucks!

@calva upvote this man

@calva poker

new function ;)

🂹🃋🃎🂺🂵
@calva1:🃊🃛
@klye:🂥🂱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15