You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Drawing to Express the Power Of Steem.

in #steemart8 years ago (edited)

That is really beautiful, Camilla! Wow even the close-ups look so detailed!

May I ask how long it took for the whole drawing? You didn't mention it in the text. This is what steemit is about, to bring creativity and originality to people while at the same time let them spend their time on themselves and share that with the whole world. Very inspiring!

I have to admit the same thing happened to me the other day, I created this account and started drawing again which I haven't done in over 7 years. I was a very good Pokemon Trainer back then and spent around 20 kg on batteries for the gameboy, haha ;D and had drawn all 250 of them (2 generations). https://steemit.com/draw/@pokemon/steemit-fanart-1-bulbasaur-and-the-steemstone

This is why I joined steemit, it will revolutionize everything we know and believe now.

Sort:  

Thank you for this great comment! I think I spent about 13 hours in total, I know it sounds alot but I do not work so fast :) I love your Pokemon! It is so cute ^^ You should post all you pokemon drawings. I used to draw my friends world of warcraft caracters :D

Haha maybe I should! :)

That's awesome! I used to play WoW too, haha. Here is my email profile I've used for forever, couldn't find the larger image right now; you can probably tell what it is. :D

I never played myself so unfortunately I dont recognize it :D Sorry! It looks super awsome though, did you draw it?

Yeah I did. :) hehe it's a Tauren Warrior in Vengeful Gladiator gear (for the nerds ^^)

Man I should really start drawing more again haha, thanks for this awesome post again!

I love your drawing! I would like to see a bigger version of it and see all the details. Could you post it maybe? Please start drawing again! I promise you will not regret it :D

Alright, that didn't take too long to find, I uploaded it to imgur, too bad there was no time stamp on this one but I think this one was around 2010 or so. :)
Could upload the pokemon ones on my pokemon account later when I find those. :3

Open in new tab for full res.

Replying here cause the quote tree ended:

I'm actually now gonna go look for my old drawings and see if I find the bigger version of that! You may be right that I probably wouldn't regret it! Even the pokemon one yesterday felt so good when it was finished, the whole "this site was a couple hours ago" feeling is just awesome. <3

Awsome! Looking forward to see your drawings here soon. The greatest value Steem have brought me is the courage to start creating again and sharing my work with all you beautiful souls out there. I hope we can inspire eachoter to run at our fullest potential and not hold back anymore.

It is really detailed and well executed. I like the shading You should make a post here about this picture and the story behind it :)

Haha thanks for the interest! Try right-clicking and open in new tab or this link: http://i.imgur.com/rscu7jS
I don't have an account there, I just used the imgur app to upload the picture, hehe. :)
I'll let you know when I post the others, once I find them. :D

The story with it was basically that I was playing WoW and got the full season 3 gear (you needed a certain rating for weapon+shoulders in PvP (player vs player)) and I thought it looked so good that I had to draw it, so I took a screenshot of my character and got to work, haha, this was also with some break in drawing in between.

I took your advice and created a post about it and about what happened here and how the power of steem can affect people. :)

https://steemit.com/steemart/@acidyo/steem-magic-happening-in-camilla-s-thread

yeah I finally figured out that I could open it in a new tab :D WoW have inspired many artists I think :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29