SteemAnimation: Arriving in Steem City - Level One Game Teaser

Hi Steemians,

So, over the last couple of days, I have been busy working away on a new short animation. Keep reading after watching the link as there's a snazzy breakdown further down. The animation is part sketch, part 3d and a lot of creativity.

Turn your speakers on as there is some sound which will enhance the animation.

I've always been a lover of games, one in particular that stayed with me for many many years was Final Fantasy 7.

This isn't a game that is going to be made (unless someone out there loves the visuals enough =) ), it's just my attempt at creating the look inspired by all the visuals that have made a lasting impression.

Everything you see I created from scratch

The softwares I used were:

Cinema4D: to create the city scape
Keyshot Pro: to render, texture and light the cityscape
Photoshop: to create the sketch of the shit with everything inside
After Effects: to add all the motion graphics and colour grade.
Premiere Pro: adding the sound and title card.

Here's the breakdown:

City Scape Base (Cinema4d and Keyshot Pro) (Modelling, Lighting and Rendering):

Step 1.png

Spaceship Outlines (Photoshop):

Step 2.png

Painting the Solid Areas (Photoshop):

Step 3.png

Combining Solids and Outlines - Base Spaceship Cockpit (Photoshop):

Step 4.png

Adding the Painted Dark Pilot (Photoshop):

Step 5.png

Painting in the Instrument Panels Base (Photoshop):

Step 6.png

Adding the Details and Colour Grading (AfterEffects)(This is also where I animated everything):

Screen Shot 2017-11-14 at 21.26.38.png:

Would love some feedback, re steem if you like it and upvote the mother out of it. It shows you care =).

Sort:  

Thanks for letting us know!

very nice post..............
follow me
i am steemit all time

Wow. This is amazing! A bit short but I do understand that animation requires a lot of time. Can I suggests you to put your steemit link in your YT description. This is to confirm that you own this work( you might earn bigger rewards if you do this). I think that's all. You're very talented man. Awesome. Keep it up! XD

Your friendly curator,
-lkp

What is the YT description? Apologies if I'm being super dense.
apologies for the shortness, it was just supposed to be a tiny teaser. Yes animation do take time, they break balls most of the time. Really glad you enjoyed it though.

Thanks cryptogee for clarifying. I want to submit it for curation earlier because I know that this is an excellent work. Someone else submitted it though. Congratulations man, this is really awesome! XD

P.S.
Sorry for the misunderstanding :)

No problem, it's good to check :-) Though I know @cryptocreative and I can personally vouch for him and all his content :-)

Cg

Hey, I have added the link to back to the steemit page on youtube as you said. Will get into the habit of doing this as I see what you mean.
Thanks for the advice btw and hope to amaze with my next animation.

put a cat on anything and you're winning =)

thanks for the love!

hmmmmm u r always welcome

Hey! Thanks a lot for the cool feedback! Much appreciated and glad you like it!!!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 5900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Super awesome dude! I was drawn in straight away, I was waiting for the story to start :-)

Steem on my brother, Steem on!

Cg

Dude, as always, your comments give me a warm glowy fuzzy feeling inside =)

To the stars and beyond!!!!

Awesome, loved it! This could become a good episode or even a movie!!

Cheers dude! Much appreciated. It could become a good episode / movie or even full game teaser.

=)

If you need original music or some designing I’ll be glad to help

Dude, that's awesome! Are you an audio designer? Will definitely give you a chat on the next animation =). Good exposure for both of us hey? Also, one of the main issues I face generally when making personal animations / videos is that audio is always a bitch to find. I might also be able to hook you up professionally as the agencies I work at are always looking for good audio designers etc.

Yup. I am!! I have been doing it for a very long time. Like near 20 years. Keep me posted both ventures

Brilllllliiiiiiiaaaaaannnnntttttt!!!!!! Will definitely keep you posted.

@cryptocreative i want know about this
how can im know proparly?

thank you

for your post about this.
@ariful1
please upvot me

I will be uploading new chapters to my game animation over the next few weeks, will try my best to make more detailed breakdowns. Glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07