Final Proposals Comparison before Vote For the Future of Steem blockchainsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello and Greetings of the day friends,

This is my blog for OD Task collaboration with Steemalliance proposals. Purpose of this voting is to find the best proposal through this.

What is Steemalliance-

This is another group working side by side Steemit Inc. for Steem blockchain betterment . They are helping to push Steem blockchain to next level of growth. This group is highly important for Steem and many people have shared their proposal. We are expected to go through the proposals and vote for the one you think is good enough.

The goal of this Working Group is to oversee the establishment of the future foundation while ensuring transparency, fairness and that the community's voice is heard. Once the foundation is established, Working Group is disbanded.

img src

image.png

The goal of this future foundation is to be the combined “face of the chain”, working alongside additional groups as well as Steemit Inc. to better the Steem platform together. With a main focus on helping to push Steem into the mainstream arena with focus on marketing, upkeep of Steemit.com, development of steemd, outreach and Steem events. Funding would need to be fundraising/profit based but also with large seed from Steemit Inc. itself.

The goal of this Working Group is to oversee the establishment of the future foundation while ensuring transparency, fairness and that the community's voice is heard. Once the foundation is established, Working Group is disbanded.

Source for above info


Please note registration for voting is already closed and election will start from April 10th - April 17th 2019. The Election will be live for for 7 days which includes of 17 April Wednesday.

5 Proposals have been received and will go next for the election round. I have put them all in a table in random order by name, account name submitted by and their goal and serial numbers have nothing to do with their positions. Hope this table will help to have a look on all these submission.

image.png

I have gone through all the submissions as well here sharing links for your reference.

1- Decentralized Steem Incubator Submitted By @alexvan

Link- https://steemit.com/foundationproposal/@alexvan/steem-foundation-a-decentralized-steem-incubator-for-the-future-proposal-v2-0

2- DeCentraSteem Submitted By @impactn

Link- https://steemit.com/foundationproposal/@impactn/decentrasteem-final-proposal-for-a-decentralised-structure-in-favour-of-communities-on-stee

3- Foundation Structure Proposal Submitted By @upheaver

Link- https://steemit.com/witness/@upheaver/steem-alliance-foundation-proposal-by-witness-upheaver

4- The Merger Submitted By @shadowspub

Link- https://steemit.com/foundationproposal/@shadowspub/foundation-proposal-the-merger

5- People Survive By Supporting Each Other Submitted by @TheHive

Link- https://steemit.com/thealliance/@thehive/i-made-a-proposal


Steemalliance has shared an official post for the listing of these 5 proposals and here.


This was the information for 5 proposals and their plans to make steem blockchain even better and grow.


Q & A Townhall in the Steem Alliance-

image.png

Steem alliance will have a Q&A on 10 April (Wednesday) 7pm UTC. This is an opportunity for the community to ask their question before casting their vote. Since its an imporant project so voting is quite important based on their plans/goals and vision for steem. This Q&A session is going to be super helpful to answer all the queries before making final decision for whom to vote. This session will also be recorded and shared.


This is highly important activity and requires lots of efforts like need to go through each and every proposal to see their capabilities and their offering to the community. Once you are done with that there would still be possibility to have certain doubts or questions which can be asked in the comments. If that does not help you much then participate in Q&A town hall to get your questions answered.

So please be sure to vote for the one you think is the best fit for this.

Thank you so much.

All the best to all these 5 proposers.

Sort:  

Dear @alokkumar121

I must admit that I've never heard about this group. Thanks for pointing us in this direction. Definetly I like what Steemalliance is trying to achieve. But darn ... working side by side with Steemit Inc. must be ... very challenging.

Great read buddy. Thx to you I just discovered @steemalliance :)

Yours
Piotr

the working group hasn't been working with Steemit Inc at this stage. It was our job to get the proposals brought forward and now the voting on them.

I'm really surprised you didn't hear about the Steem Alliance in the last three months we've been working on this.. actually getting closer to four months.

Thank you for your comment @shadowspub

I'm really surprised you didn't hear about the Steem Alliance in the last three months we've been working on this..

So am I :) I love such surprises. I wasn't aware that you're part of this.

Yours
Piotr

You never know where you will find me. There are still a few days to vote

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @crypto.piotr
Hope you're doing good.

Even i came to about steem alliance few days back when it came through Oracle d task.
Since they are working to make steem even better then great to have them.

Thanks for valuable comments and you must have some plan for weekend.. enjoy brother 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings, appreciated @alokkumar121.

Sadly I do not have the opportunity to vote.

But I could appreciate that the 5 proposals are wonderful, greats.
After analyzing the proposals I found myself in one of the biggest dilemmas of my life so far.
All seem good to me. All are well thought out. All represent benefits for the community. So, which one to choose?

I had to apply a random and I decided to:
"DeCentraSteem" Submitted by @impactn

I am sure that the winning proposal will be the most appropriate.

Hi @juanmolina Friend

Yes even don't have opportunity to vote as couldn't register myself but I am doing my part to ensure more people votes. This is betterment of steem and I will always work for steem. Thanks for stopping by dear.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are always so attentive and enthusiastic.
I congratulate you friend @alokkumar121.

PS: I would like to know your opinion of my last publication. If you have a free time, please.

Wow Friend @alokkumar121

Definitely I think it is very good what they do, with these proposals to me particularly I thought that all are very good but especially I will leave my vote to the publication of our friend @impactn I consider that it is very well explained and very clear in everything which proposes

Hi @lanzjoseg
Glad to see your participation dear and appreciate it. I wish your friend @impactn gets good support and win.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @ alokkumar121.

Thanks for the information! Apparently, We still have time to vote

Acording to:

VOTE NOW! Foundation Structure Proposal Election - UPDATE: NO REGISTRATION REQUIRED

https://steemit.com/dpoll/@steemalliance/steem-alliance-structure-proposal-election

1. NO REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED TO VOTE

2. ELECTION DATES EXTENDED - APRIL 10TH - APRIL 24TH (9:10 PM UTC)

So we still have time to analyze the proposals and vote for the one we like best. I guess our opinion can be heard.

According to dpoll.xyz, “Decentralized Steem Incubator” Submitted By @alexvan. It's the one with the most votes.

Keep in touch

Friend @alokkumar121, thank you for sharing this useful information.

Definitely all of us who live on this platform should be interested in news like this, I have time listening to these proposals and I am interested in reading and voting for that proposal that brings greater benefits, I am sure they are all very interesting, I will take the time to review and decide.

The question is: can we all vote on these proposals? Stories we can cast votes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84