Day 20 - Steem Advent Calendar 2016, Win prize everyday ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ

in #steemadvent โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)
Sort: ย 

i was touched by @mattclarke advice one day.i didn't expect that.

I missed this mention, thanks :) Helps to search yourself occasionally, at least until mentions become notifications.
You're a nurse, believe me, you've been an incredible blessing to thousands of people.

Thanks Matty, a thousand will be a milestone ;) but I must say that being propositioned to by elderly men with their wives around were something "extra-ordinaire".

@papa-pepper was the first person's blog post I ever read and he was the first person I followed. He has helped me learn how this platform works and I employ much of what he has taught me everyday.

  1. Create original content.
  2. Write about what lights you up.
  3. Don't be too serious because there is some chance involved.
  4. Make an effort to get to know other Steemians.
  5. Share the knowledge and help others to do the same.
  6. Be consistent.
    and lastly, DO NOT GIVE UP.
    Cheers to everyone.

great tips indeed, thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ˜‰

No problem at all.
I'm happy to do so and actually consider it my responsibility to do so. ;)

The most memorable interaction of mine was when I woke up and had a really bad day right from the beginning, my dog shat next to my room and it was super stinky! I was the only one at home so no one could have helped me to clean it lol. After that I had a long, exhausting at my high school then I got back home. The minute I was opening the Steem chat window, an unknown user started to chat with me about this website. That was because I asked earlier in the 'general' section some questions about Steemit. This user told me to look at the bright side of life and why I should keep doing what I like (in his case it is Steemit haha), and to appreciate everything you have because tomorrow it can be all lost.
He made me feel much better that day and I think about his words even now!
I couldn't have asked to interact with a more incredible person like him :)

Thank you for sharing @lazariko12! Great community, awesome people, isn't it?! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Yeah! I can't explain how nice people are on Steemit!

When I got robbed in Peru, all the people were really supportive and helpful. That boosted my mood quite a lot!

Thanks for sharing @writingamigo... I remember your post, hope things are going well out there now ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh yes, I think life is back on track already :)

My friend @dolov urged me for a long time to register for Steemit. Recently it happened and I was able to register on Steemit. I was pleasantly surprised. There were a lot of new interesting things. And most importantly - a lot of new friends. I am very happy.

My most memorable interaction: Back when I was a little baby minnow, @tombstone gave me some very helpful advice that I still use today.

Thanks for sharing @gringalicious...community really supportive, throughout #steemadvent everyone was such a nice and have positive outlook about project and each other..I think this is one of the most valuable thing that community can have ๐Ÿ‘

My most memorable interaction on Steemit so far:
I've read @l0ki's post about exhaustion.

Now I miss my tunnel transformator room and the Subway and their nice wifi at NDK. I miss the endless giant bits of pizza people threw away into the bins. I miss the lovely jackets and shoes and nicknacks I found in dumpsters in central Sofia.
...
But there I feel more at home, even curled up in a utilty tunnel feet from a 50KW transformer, sleeping at 5 degrees celsius, while above ground -15.

That, and his reply to my comment was so deep honest, I've talked about it with many of my friends. That was interesting how people judge while there is understanding at my side. It's just that people's preference are different and there are some inaccurate presumption involved in their judgment process.

@papa-pepper!! He did an article here in which he copied my haircut (rather well it must be said) which was taken up as a post by @bullionstackers who did an associated post I got so many notifications I thought my phone was going to explode. It is a Samsung after all!!

haha, you can disable votes if you like..but yes notifications can be alarming when vote happens... :)

It was everything! Pings in chat, notifications. I had little internet and thought something awful ( instead of excellent) had happened!

When I started working on the platform, I made a lot of mistakes, I received a flag every day, and they were @gargon, @pgarcgo with a lot of patience they knew how to guide me, I would not be on the platform, my existence here I owe it to these Wonderful people.

I was really happy and surprised when @merej99 was kind enough to help me out and created my signature line for me ! It turned out to be much more then I expected and I wouldnt change a thing! Shes awesome and to be commended for all that she does for the community! THANKS!๐Ÿ˜Š

glad to hear that, word travels fast, so I have heard of her good deeds ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thank you for sharing and thank you @merej99 for being awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99