[Changelog] python-steem 0.2.1

in #steem8 years ago

0.2.1 Release 0.2.1

New:

 - [transactions] Set_withdraw_vesting_route
 - [account] properly create a graphene-inherited account module for key related stuff
 - [deps] Reduce minimum required dependencies and raise Exceptions for optional dependencies
 - [transactions] add account_update_operation
 - [init] Also load PasswordKey by default
 - [exchange] Added returnOpenOrders and returnBalances logic

Fixes:

 - [docs] proper dependencies for readthedocs
 - [transactions] do not add virtual operations after all
 - [typo] fix typo
 - [transactions] fix is_canonical as it takes a signature and not a compact signature
 - [exchange] add comments to riverhead's updates
 - [secp256k1] make sure signatures are canonical

Remarks:

* If you used to load `PrivateKey`, `PublicKey` or similar classes from `steembase` directly, you
  wil need to replace
      from steembase import ....
  by
      from steembase.account import ....
Sort:  

Hi @xeroc, thank you for your contributions! I wanted to help with Piston.web Alpha testing, please have a look at https://steemit.com/steem/@cryptomental/piston-and-piston-web-dockerized

Brilliant @cryptomental . Thank you. Sandbox built. Time to play with dump trucks.

€‚ƒ„
†‡ˆ‰Š‹ŒŽ‘’“”•–—˜™š›œžŸ ¡¢£¤¥¦§¨©ª«¬­®¯°±²³´µ¶·¸¹º»¼½¾¿ÀÁÂÃÄÅÆÇÈÉÊËÌÍÎÏÐÑÒÓÔÕÖ×ØÙÚÛÜÝÞßàáâãäåæçèéêëìíîïðñòóôõö÷øùúûüýþÿĀāĂ㥹ĆćĈĉĊċČčĎďĐđĒēĔĕĖėĘęĚěĜĝĞğĠġĢģĤĥĦħĨĩĪīĬĭĮįİıIJijĴĵĶķĸĹĺĻļĽľĿŀŁłŃńŅņŇňʼnŊŋŌōŎŏŐőŒœŔŕŖŗŘřŚśŜŝŞşŠšŢţŤťŦŧŨũŪūŬŭŮůŰűŲųŴŵŶŷŸŹźŻżŽžſƀƁƂƃƄƅƆƇƈƉƊƋƌƍƎƏƐƑƒƓƔƕƖƗƘƙƚƛƜƝƞƟƠơƢƣƤƥƦƧƨƩƪƫƬƭƮƯưƱƲƳƴƵƶƷƸƹƺƻƼƽƾƿǀǁǂǃDŽDždžLJLjljNJNjnjǍǎǏǐǑǒǓǔǕǖǗǘǙǚǛǜǝǞǟǠǡǢǣǤǥǦǧǨǩǪǫǬǭǮǯǰDZDzdzǴǵǶǷǸǹǺǻǼǽǾǿȀȁȂȃȄȅȆȇȈȉȊȋȌȍȎȏȐȑȒȓȔȕȖȗȘșȚțȜȝȞȟȠȡȢȣȤȥȦȧȨȩȪȫȬȭȮȯȰȱȲȳȴȵȶȷȸȹȺȻȼȽȾȿɀɁɂɃɄɅɆɇɈɉɊɋɌɍɎɏɐɑɒɓɔɕɖɗɘəɚɛɜɝɞɟɠɡɢɣɤɥɦɧɨɩɪɫɬɭɮɯɰɱɲɳɴɵɶɷɸɹɺɻɼɽɾɿʀʁʂʃʄʅʆʇʈʉʊʋʌʍʎʏʐʑʒʓʔʕʖʗʘʙʚʛʜʝʞʟʠʡʢʣʤʥʦʧʨʩʪʫʬʭʮʯʰʱʲʳʴʵʶʷʸʹʺʻʼʽʾʿˀˁ˂˃˄˅ˆˇˈˉˊˋˌˍˎˏːˑ˒˓˔˕˖˗˘˙˚˛˜˝˞˟ˠˡˢˣˤ˥˦˧˨˩˪˫ˬ˭ˮ˯˰˱˲˳˴˵˶˷˸˹˺˻˼˽˾˿̴̵̶̷̸̡̢̧̨̛̖̗̘̙̜̝̞̟̠̣̤̥̦̩̪̫̬̭̮̯̰̱̲̳̹̺̻̼͇͈͉͍͎̀́̂̃̄̅̆̇̈̉̊̋̌̍̎̏̐̑̒̓̔̽̾̿̀́͂̓̈́͆͊͋͌̕̚ͅ͏͓͔͕͖͙͚͐͑͒͗͛ͣͤͥͦͧͨͩͪͫͬͭͮͯ͘͜͟͢͝͞͠͡ͰͱͲͳʹ͵Ͷͷ͸͹ͺͻͼͽ;Ϳ΀΁΂΃΄΅Ά·ΈΉΊ΋Ό΍ΎΏΐΑΒΓΔΕΖΗΘΙΚΛΜΝΞΟΠΡ΢ΣΤΥΦΧΨΩΪΫάέήίΰαβγδεζηθικλμνξοπρςστυφχψωϊϋόύώϏϐϑϒϓϔϕϖϗϘϙϚϛϜϝϞϟϠϡϢϣϤϥϦϧϨϩϪϫϬϭϮϯϰϱϲϳϴϵ϶ϷϸϹϺϻϼϽϾϿЀЁЂЃЄЅІЇЈЉЊЋЌЍЎЏАБВГДЕЖЗИЙКЛМНОПРСТУФХЦЧШЩЪЫЬЭЮЯабвгдежзийклмнопрстуфхцчшщъыьэюяѐёђѓєѕіїјљњћќѝўџѠѡѢѣѤѥѦѧѨѩѪѫѬѭѮѯѰѱѲѳѴѵѶѷѸѹѺѻѼѽѾѿҀҁ҂҃҄҅҆҇҈҉ҊҋҌҍҎҏҐґҒғҔҕҖҗҘҙҚқҜҝҞҟҠҡҢңҤҥҦҧҨҩҪҫҬҭҮүҰұҲҳҴҵҶҷҸҹҺһҼҽҾҿӀӁӂӃӄӅӆӇӈӉӊӋӌӍӎӏӐӑӒӓӔӕӖӗӘәӚӛӜӝӞӟӠӡӢӣӤӥӦӧӨөӪӫӬӭӮӯӰӱӲӳӴӵӶӷӸӹӺӻӼӽӾӿԀԁԂԃԄԅԆԇԈԉԊԋԌԍԎԏԐԑԒԓԔԕԖԗԘԙԚԛԜԝԞԟԠԡԢԣԤԥԦԧԨԩԪԫԬԭԮԯ԰ԱԲԳԴԵԶԷԸԹԺԻԼԽԾԿՀՁՂՃՄՅՆՇՈՉՊՋՌՍՎՏՐՑՒՓՔՕՖ՗՘ՙ՚՛՜՝՞՟ՠաբգդեզէըթժիլխծկհձղճմյնշոչպջռսվտրցւփքօֆևֈ։֊֋֌֍֎֏֐ְֱֲֳִֵֶַָֹֺֻּֽ֑֖֛֢֣֤֥֦֧֪֚֭֮֒֓֔֕֗֘֙֜֝֞֟֠֡֨֩֫֬֯־ֿ׀ׁׂ׃ׅׄ׆ׇ׈׉׊׋׌׍׎׏אבגדהוזחטיךכלםמןנסעףפץצקרשת׫׬׭׮ׯװױײ׳״׵׶׷׸׹׺׻׼׽׾׿؀؁؂؃؄؅؆؇؈؉؊؋،؍؎؏ؘؙؚؐؑؒؓؔؕؖؗ؛؜؝؞؟ؠءآأؤإئابةتثجحخدذرزسشصضطظعغػؼؽؾؿـفقكلمنهوىيًٌٍَُِّْٕٖٜٟٓٔٗ٘ٙٚٛٝٞ٠١٢٣٤٥٦٧٨٩٪٫٬٭ٮٯٰٱٲٳٴٵٶٷٸٹٺٻټٽپٿڀځڂڃڄڅچڇڈډڊڋڌڍڎڏڐڑڒړڔڕږڗژڙښڛڜڝڞڟڠڡڢڣڤڥڦڧڨکڪګڬڭڮگڰڱڲڳڴڵڶڷڸڹںڻڼڽھڿۀہۂۃۄۅۆۇۈۉۊۋیۍێۏېۑےۓ۔ەۖۗۘۙۚۛۜ۝۞ۣ۟۠ۡۢۤۥۦۧۨ۩۪ۭ۫۬ۮۯ۰۱۲۳۴۵۶۷۸۹ۺۻۼ۽۾ۿ܀܁܂܃܄܅܆܇܈܉܊܋܌܍܎܏ܐܑܒܓܔܕܖܗܘܙܚܛܜܝܞܟܠܡܢܣܤܥܦܧܨܩܪܫܬܭܮܯܱܴܷܸܹܻܼܾ݂݄݆݈ܰܲܳܵܶܺܽܿ݀݁݃݅݇݉݊݋݌ݍݎݏݐݑݒݓݔݕݖݗݘݙݚݛݜݝݞݟݠݡݢݣݤݥݦݧݨݩݪݫݬݭݮݯݰݱݲݳݴݵݶݷݸݹݺݻݼݽݾݿހށނރބޅކއވމފދތލގޏސޑޒޓޔޕޖޗޘޙޚޛޜޝޞޟޠޡޢޣޤޥަާިީުޫެޭޮޯްޱ޲޳޴޵޶޷޸޹޺޻޼޽޾޿߀߁߂߃߄߅߆߇߈߉ߊߋߌߍߎߏߐߑߒߓߔߕߖߗߘߙߚߛߜߝߞߟߠߡߢߣߤߥߦߧߨߩߪ߲߫߬߭߮߯߰߱߳ߴߵ߶߷߸߹ߺ߻߼߽߾߿

cleanup

cleanup

oops. fat fingers!

The community always appreciates hard work and effort put in for its growth. Your posts got to the TOP 10 trending posts on Steemit so I've added them to the Flipboard Steemit Trending Magazine for everyone to see them. Awesome job!

Thank you for information @xeroc :)
Keep us updated :D

YAY! A change log! Finally! Having to check github for every update pushed was becoming a bit of a chore. TY!!!

I am peering intently at the piston code and I don't quite get how to supply it parameters, but I will go look at the piston.web code, which I expect makes calls that I can learn the correct way to form the parameters.

I am unclear on one thing though, if I am running piston.web, or such as what I am developing, a python/gtk interface app, what else needs to be on my machine, do I need to be running something else to query/post to the block chain?

Since I am in development at this phase, I suppose the piston.rocks rpc will be fine since I will be one of the few using it, but where can I find the information about how to set up or where else you can point a client for an RPC interface?

I am unclear on one thing though, if I am running piston.web, or such
as what I am developing, a python/gtk interface app, what else needs
to be on my machine, do I need to be running something else to
query/post to the block chain?

Nothing else needed. Piston connects to this.piston.rocks which offers
an API to talk to the blockchain. All data is queried from that API and
signed transactions are sent to that API. If you want, you can run your
own API by running the official steemd daemon but that's not required.

Since I am in development at this phase, I suppose the piston.rocks
rpc will be fine since I will be one of the few using it, but where
can I find the information about how to set up or where else you can
point a client for an RPC interface?

  1. You are not among 'few', there are actually so many that the machine
    produces >15GB of traffic every day.
  2. The API is a websocket API and listens on wss://this.piston.rocks.
    Quite some documentation can be found on
    [piston.rocks](http://piston.rocks]

I recall seeing something on the documentation about there being an "official" RPC endpoint also.

I am just not able to run a witness at this point. I have an idea about making an application that distributes this load for others, something like a DHT that allows anyone running a witness to provide access also.

I will look into that later but for the time being, thanks for your excellent work. I hope I can help it become even more used. A lot of people have no idea how much better Python is for this kind of application, especially on lesser hardware.

I recall seeing something on the documentation about there being an "official" RPC endpoint also.

Erm, well, there is an endpoint offered by steemit.com but they don't
really like to see alot of traffic hitting their node that is not from
the steemit.com web app. Since this is all blockchain, you can easily
setup your own "official" endpoint by running steemd.

It's kind of "weird" because in decentralized networks/ecosystems, there
is nothing really "official" because that would be centralized again :)

I am just not able to run a witness at this point. I have an idea
about making an application that distributes this load for others,
something like a DHT that allows anyone running a witness to provide
access also.

You may want to look into http://steem.ws which is a load balanced
network of steemd endpoints.

Small heads-up: this comment was just shown as a post (TLP) on steemstats.

YAY! thanks for that. that's exactly the kind of thing I am looking for. I don't want to put an app out there that depends on only one solitary developer (albeit, being paid pretty good to do this) running one RPC endpoint with a witness node on it.

I have just been contending with a horrible disaster from trying to install a better driver for my fitlet a10's AMD APU. 24 hours of frustrating waiting for things, reconfiguring, blah blah blah. I am glad I will soon be able to get back to focusing on my project.

Thanks for all your work on this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26