Sort:  

Yup, just keep swimmin'....

I haven't even "Rage Quit" Steemit ONCE!

Have you changed strategies at all? I think I'm on at least my 3rd strategy change. It might be #10. lol

Not substantially-- a few tweaks. In the beginning I was very focused on writing "magazine style articles" and that has given way (somewhat) to more anecdotal and personal opinion pieces — which is actually (a) how I prefer to write and (b) how most of my original blogs in the late 1990s and early 2000's were structured. More of a dialogue, if you will... which has helped me increase engagement quite a bit.

Part II: I realize I have no hope in hell of keeping up with my followers, so I have a basic core group I try to keep up with; I try to be very interactive on my own posts... and anything beyond that is totally contingent on whether I have time left over. I have close to 4000 followers and (sadly) I have NO idea who 80-90% of them are.

Short version: I would rather engage sincerely with 200 people a month than try to leave 8-word comments for 2000.

I mainly only interact with about 5 people on here I think. Originally I was hoping to interact with all of my followers but I've never gone back to look at them. I think my first 30 I kept track of. I think about 1/2 of my followers are dead. This site has major retention problems. If you upvote yourself I can upvote you but right now my vote is below the .02 earnings threshold. This site can keep you real busy. I wouldn't mind having it as a full time job but going forward I will try to be more helpful and educational and improve society. I'm confident this platform will survive even without me but I would also like it to survive better with me right now. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65837.38
ETH 2629.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67