The Answer is No, The Bitcoin / Steem Ratio Did Not Peak on Sunday. Did it Peak on Monday?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

In Sunday's article, "Bitcoin / Steem Ratio, Did it Peak Today?", we explored some Bitcoin / Steem ratios and the possibility of capitalizing on the crests and nadirs of their turbulent nature. I captured some SBD at ~4550 per Bitcoin, but left some firepower in reserve should the ratio advance higher. Good thing I did because the next day I captured some more SBD at ~4950 per Bitcoin. As I write SBD is back to ~4550 per Bitcoin so our strategy is in the black thus far. Note, the reason I was concentrating on SBD was because you got so much more per Bitcoin than Steem or Steem Power. There were articles speculating on why and pointing at the possibility of manipulation. Today that gap has narrowed significantly so I will consider buying some Steem Power if I can get more than ~4550 per Bitcoin. Even if SP is slightly more than SBD I'll enjoy the influence that comes with ownership of SP and hopefully curb some of the censorship going on in steemit. More on that later. So what now?

Bitcoin is strong. It is interesting to see Bitcoin's share of the cryptocurrency market cap at 52.4%, a few days ago it was under 50%. $7000 + is not out of the question for this year and $10,000 + is not out of the question for next year.

IMG_1884.JPG

The Steem supply is rapidly inflating, we went from 243m coins to 243.3m coins in no time and I still don't know what the ultimate cap will be, or if there even is one. If you know please leave a response. This along with the festering censorship issue (see my "Threw My Steemit Shirt Away Today" series) is concerning and is causing me to question my strategy. I can see one more purchase of SP as mentioned above and then it will be time for me to take a pause and wait and see where these ratios are going. Again, I am a steemit fan so even if my strategy fails in the short term I will be happy to sit on my newly acquired SBD and SP and hope for the best.

What do you think?

viaveritasvita.PNG

Bitcoin Welcome

btcqrcode.png

1MVVRuSps34DAcygxLWi9kKkpwUj1hH46w

Sort:  

Bitcoin, Steem and many other currencies have a strong upside, and in fact have a long way to go before they level out. Of course, they've been experiencing strong growth, and that may be interpreted by some as being in a bubble.

But another view is that they have not yet reached their true value, and are in fact undervalued. That view seems to be more realistic.

Based on US national debt alone Bitcoin would be $1,000,000 each.


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post ID on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post ID on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.6% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @way-truth-light
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @way-truth-light to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post received a 4.66% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @way-truth-light! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.34 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @way-truth-light. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01