You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flying Pig have landed… Time to stack up them Steem Dollars?

in #steem7 years ago

I understand having gold and sliver in your home. I am not that comfortable with having a lot of it. Where I live if you need $$ they don't want to buy it. If they find out you have it they will want it the crooks You know the state those fools. If I have to move out of the country they will steal it. They tried to steal it when I moved to Costa Rica. I only had a few stacks. So if the dollar goes will you sell your gold for crypto?

Sort:  

I will not move out of my bullion until the new World Reserve Currency goes from the Petro-Dollar and switches into whatever is going to come next. Right now, it's hard to predict exactly what that will be, or when that will be. However, I am feeling pretty confident that it's going to happen in my lifetime.

During the transition, at some point, moving from bullion into the next established currency - at the right time - is going to be a real KEY to taking a good profit. It's very possible that the next World Reserve Currency could be based either completely, or partially, on a blockchain currency. Who knows? I wouldn't be surprised by that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45