You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I highly respect those who do not use Steemit for selfish ambitions!!

in #steem5 years ago

Thank you for your feedback :) I know, 98% of the people here want to make a profit from Steemit, and that is really fine... and I know that a way to hopefully catch the attention of some whales is by commenting and upvoting their content. That is also reasonable! But, for me, it has kind of become so wrong when I with my little voting power still almost only vote for content, not even because it is a whale, or because the content is good, but simply because I hope to get a curation reward that is worth something.

Of course, I do not have time to look through Steemit searching for great content all day, but I will do my best at maybe being a bit less selfish and rather upvote some great content worthy of an upvote, instead of upvoting posts I never intend on reading or posts I am not even able to read (because they are in a different language)...

Sort:  

When I find good content, I typically make it a point to follow the author as well, to enjoy (and reward) consistently good writing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Following authors with good content is a great thing to do, will for sure make it easier to find the same authors again later at least (and upvote their future great content as well)! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35