You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter 1 of 11: Have you recently Sign up on Steemit and Don't know what to do First - Basic Things for New People make their way easier on the Platform - Part 1: What you need to know to be more confident & get rewarded on the platform?

in #steem7 years ago

Hi @gold84, First off - Congratulations on coming up with this much needed initiative. I believe, Steemit is growing at a fast pace and soon there will more users than what we have today. There is too much info available on the topics you're covering but for a new users the most important point is where to start from. I think this post is the start point. This will clear everything regarding Steemit basics in the minds of new Steemians:

Post/Chapter #1: What you need to know to be more confident and set your way on Steemit

1- You just signed up, whats next?
2- How fast can I earn rewards on steemit?
3- 3 ways I can earn rewards in the steemiot platform (Posting, Commenting, Curating)
4- Lets learn about the wallet area: Basics

By the way, I still don't understand the Steemit somewhat mysterious payout system. I mean I'm happy for getting paid nicely but when new Steemian asks me about the exact division of payout, I fail to explain. You're going to discuss it in 2nd chapter, so if you cover this part as well, it will be great. By the way, I'm on @timcliff's recent guide on this topic. Thanks for sharing.

I see lots of big Steemians mentioned in your post so it makes this initiative look bigger. All the very best to you and the people who are part of it. Shared.

Steem On!

Sort:  

This is very helpful. Thank you.

@miketavels you are welcome, glad this will help you clarify more things about steemit. Any questions you have please let me know. For sure me, or some steemian will have the answer for you.

Regards, @gold84

@ugetfunded I am very glad this is helpful for you, and that you agree in the importance for new signups and new visitors to get this initial help and information for them to start their path, and for them to know, this is not a morning to night get rich thing, that if we work hard and with all our efforts we'll be able to make our way on the platform.

Thanks for your resteem and for your support! Hope to see you in future posts with ideas, suggestions and comments.

Regards, @gold84

100% agreed and not a fan of shortcuts in life at all. I always support valuable content because Steemit is the best thing happen to my professional life in 2017. :) Have a blessed day!

Chapter 9 was released already.

Chapter 9 of 11: The Art of Giving Value - Learning from Experts of Specific Topics on Steemit - https://steemit.com/steemit/@gold84/chapter-9-of-11-the-art-of-giving-value-learning-from-experts-of-specific-topics-on-steemit-this-is-part-9-of-11-chapters-full

Regards, @gold84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65