"Circlejerk of Fire" - A Song About Posting About Steem Repeatedly :)

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Original song, "Ring of Fire", credit to Johnny Cash. Covered by @fyrstikken! :)

Background: Months ago I posted a comment about the amount of post centered on the topic of Steem and how others felt it was an issue; not enough variety in post topics. Creating post about Steem became an easy way to make money and the "circlejerk" term gained traction on Slack when referring to these post. Now we have #circlejerk as a kind of humorous nod towards post about Steem. This hack of a song is dedicated to those of us that use this tried and true method for some easy STEEM. ;)


"Circlejerk of Fire"

Steem, is a blockchain thing
And it buys, me lots of bling
Bound, by STEEM desire
I fell into a circlejerk of fire

[2x]
I fell into a circlejerk of fire,
I posted "Steem", "Steem", "Steem!" and the payments went higher
And I'm rich, rich, rich,
circlejerk of fire, circlejerk of fire

The taste, of STEEM is sweet
When whales, upvotes meet
I fell for Steem like a child
Oh, but the circlejerk went wild.

[2x]
I fell into a circlejerk of fire,
I posted "Steem", "Steem", "Steem!" and the payments went higher
And I'm rich, rich, rich,
circlejerk of fire, circlejerk of fire

And I'm rich, rich, rich,
circlejerk of fire, circlejerk of fire
circlejerk of fire, circlejerk of fire


Now covered by fyrstikken here ... https://steemit.com/steemit/@fyrstikken/circlejerk-of-fire-another-steemit-song-by-fyrstikken-and-tuck-fheman-made-during-euphoria


In case you've never heard the song, here's the original version ...

Sort:  

Thanks man, great job again! :)

I've never participated in a real circlejerk before and am definitely not interested, though gotta confess - guilty as charged here. Lol.

Would vote twice for this if I could. Classic. :-)

Would vote twice for this if I could.

Actually, you can! :) Once in the GUI and once in the CLI I believe will work still. Or maybe you have to wait until after the payout. Not sure how the glitch works.

Here in Barbados we'd say "You like a lot of shite" and it's a compliment.
"you like a lot of mock sport, nuh!"

I've learned something new, thanks! :)

LOL yes! Thanks for shedding light on and adding humor to the circlejerk. Really hoping for a cover of this as well.

:)

we laugh. we sing. we cry...hope these will get fewer and new content will spruceeee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54