How I got my STEEM! ~ Beginner about the "coin" world. ~

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Finally, I got own STEEM!!

Well, everyone might not have any issues for this process. But I am a beginner for this technology. It's very exciting to try this!!! But I had no idea when I thought "How can I get own STEEM here??" I was like "No idea... What do I need to do??????"

I was so happy. Finally, I got some amount of STEEM into my steemit Wallet and "PowerUP!" :)

So, I thought that I would like to share how I finally got STEEM into my steemit Wallet.
I did a 'drawing' that helps me to understand each process better. Hope that helps someone else also. If I can give some ideas about this, I would be happy.

This is one example. I am sure there are much more other ways and websites to use.

Steps: USD - BTC - STEEM - STEEM Power

  1. Buy BTC (* It took time to deal with 'Bank'.)
  2. Trade BTC : STEEM
  3. Move (Withdraw) STEEM into a steemit Wallet
  4. Power Up!!
  5. Create Posts and Upvote
  6. Enjoy steemit!!

Join steemit! - (https://steem.io/#join)

GetCoin-20160530b

Sort:  

You can get a tiny bit of free Steem Power by registering a new account on the steemit.com site tied to Facebook or Reddit. If you want more power then you need to go through these steps to buy it (or earn it via rewards starting July 4).

Also bitcointalk users can get some Steem Power by following the instructions here: https://steemit.com/steem/@smooth/steem-accounts-for-bitcointalk-users

smooth, thank you for your comment!! I would like to read and understand more. I am very excited about this community. Still one month, I often confuse 'terms' and how things connecting.

tsugimoto you are awesome. You guys see how she even puts up the pain points from a user perspective as she tries everything?

I still check my post and buy and send "coins". Haha. Still helping me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46