You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One User - Ridiculous Rewards - When Will @ned Finally Grow A Pair?

in #steem7 years ago

Couldn’t agree more! There’s way too many people complaining that @ned should fix content they don’t like when the real solution is to putout better content.

Every social media site is like this. If Tom Cruise posts a black screen and I post an amazing photo Tom Cruise gets more likes. You need to grow a following and catchup to other creators then you can beat them.

Sort:  

The problem is ... Mediocrity rules Steem... have you seen the content people post? it's utter garbage ... i literally can't find more garbage in a land fill.... steem has taken all the garbage.

i fully agree it needs better content ...

the content on Facebook and Instagram is so much more solid.
I miss Hotdog Legs and pics of people in their shitty apartment mirrors

haha lol that's funny! yeah IG is more established ... i think that will eventually happen on Steem it will take some time

hopefully by this summer, we can have the top paying posts be a bunch of hot dog legs and pool pictures. that will get us up to standard with the rest of the social media content available out there.

on a serious note, I don't think we fully really utilized or comprehended the power and potential of an uncensored and democratized publishing platform, but I am excited for the future.

I kind of disagree. I don´t think Steemit generates garbage by itself. It is a large group of user that are in the business of transforming garbage into silver. And the Onwer of the Posts are the one responsible for Upvoting them, so incentivizing them to throw in more garbage.

At the beginning I was reluctant and no believer of Steemit due to the amount of garbage I then saw. However I saw a Great Potential as Free Publishing Platform as medium to do my work. I told myself: Well, a lot of people generate garbage and lot eat them too, but I an not run into that in expectation of milking de cow. I am going to concentrate doing my work. And that is what I did.

Since 2 week ago, I have being doing my work, but all of the sudden I started to see cash flow from Steemit. Even I was touched by a Whale, and now, I am defining myself as Blogger over what I do work. I reach the point of taking the Challenge of being Locutus of Steemit rather than of Borg

This is how I feel about steemit. I see Potential & Future, despite tons of garbage and crap thinking.

By the way, before knowing what steemit was, I thought it was a magazine. Everytime I was looking for something a steemit post pup up with the answer. It was latter I realized it was not a magazine. This example or experience of mind tells that good quality content matters and it is a powerful attractor.


In the mathematical field of dynamical systems, an attractor is a set of numerical values toward which a system tends to evolve, for a wide variety of starting conditions of the system. System values that get close enough to the attractor values remain close even if slightly disturbed.
Attractor - Wikipedia
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Attractor

I have to ask - do you not realize how @berniesanders is playing you all for a fool - read this post and then decide who is really raping the rewards pool. I can not believe you people do not know what he does and how bad he is for steemit! At least take a couple min to read this, your going to be shocked that you ever backed @berniesanders when you actually see proof of what he does. After you read this please post it so it can be seen. It is sad to see this happening to such a wonderful platform. Please care enough to at least check this post out... (@berniesanders is @randowhale)

https://steemit.com/whales/@scarlet7/are-you-paying-randowhale-do-you-know-how-he-is-using-your-money-not-to-upvote-you-with-his-massive-steempower-read-here

I have to ask - do you not realize how @berniesanders is playing you all for a fool - read this post and then decide who is really raping the rewards pool. I can not believe you people do not know what he does and how bad he is for steemit! At least take a couple min to read this, your going to be shocked that you ever backed @berniesanders when you actually see proof of what he does. After you read this please post it so it can be seen. It is sad to see this happening to such a wonderful platform. Please care enough to at least check this post out... (@berniesanders is @randowhale)

https://steemit.com/whales/@scarlet7/are-you-paying-randowhale-do-you-know-how-he-is-using-your-money-not-to-upvote-you-with-his-massive-steempower-read-here

Not all of us post garbage.

I agree...

Good, because I tend to get a little bit defensive when I hear some of you folks say that, constantly. (Doesn't help things either when I go look at your blog and notice how you posted only one frickin' paragraph in your publication about four hours ago.)

Have a good day!

a pictures says 1000 words...(i have shot nike ads, bmw, mercedes, and many more) I am a cinematographer and work in the film industry ... i can't post pictures from movies sets because of contracts, i post images i take...

i didn't check your blog....

Also you are missing the point of the entire conversation ...

I am not raping the steem pool... you should probably read the blog you are commenting on before getting defensive...

everyone on here is a keyboard warrior ...

have a good day...

"Everyone on here is a keyboard warrior..."

No, just like not everyone here posts garbage.

Your post after the one I mentioned with the paragraph, was two bloody sentences.

Have a nice day.

I like the whole slipping in Name dropping on a post where thousands are reading it....My Photography is totally famous, "Phone that Fell in the Toilet Photography LLC"

Good for me!

You gotta search a bit, but you can find it :)

That's the main problem. We need some kind of search engine and filters.

I only joined a couple weeks ago to check it out, and I fully agree. About 98% of this site is trash posts. It's tough to find decent content as well.

Unfortunately it takes time to find the better content producers. If you stick at it you will eventually find them. I don't even look at "new" posts any more. I find content from the people I follow.

I agree that there is a ton of mediocre content on steemit, but there is also some quality content that is original. You need to look in the more abstract sections. If you sift through the pond scum, what do you expect to find???

If you can share some tags that are worth checking out, I'm more than happy to take a look. Finding good, original content here is painful.

Try openmic

Its a weekly competition in which talented people share their work.

Thanks for the tip!

To be honest this kind of content is everywhere on other social media giants like Facebook, Twitter etc. but because of the limited users on Steemit, it's more prominent. I agree though most of the content produced on steem is very half arsed.

I read tons of interesting and well-written articles everyday. And I usually spend hours on my own articles.

I'm a total noob here, so please correct me or add nuance if needed, but if garbage trends to the top, then isn't that our own fault for not being better curators? Let's search for the rose among the thorns (or diamond in the rough, needle in the haystack, or whatever other similar metaphor you prefer) and up-vote those mo-foes ;)

I have to ask - do you not realize how @berniesanders is playing you all for a fool - read this post and then decide who is really raping the rewards pool. I can not believe you people do not know what he does and how bad he is for steemit! At least take a couple min to read this, your going to be shocked that you ever backed @berniesanders when you actually see proof of what he does. After you read this please post it so it can be seen. It is sad to see this happening to such a wonderful platform. Please care enough to at least check this post out... (@berniesanders is @randowhale)

https://steemit.com/whales/@scarlet7/are-you-paying-randowhale-do-you-know-how-he-is-using-your-money-not-to-upvote-you-with-his-massive-steempower-read-here

and that is what @berniesanders is, whiny little mouth breather

You need to grow a following and catchup to other creators then you can beat them.

You sure that a huge following is the reason why he's getting hundreds of bucks per post multiple times a day?

Hmmm, I will eat my penis in front of national television if that is the case.

Can’t wait to see it

I don't know about this, but i like the cat photo in this post.

The other solution is to ignore the drama -- unless of course, you profit from it. :|

In case anybody doesn't understand the purpose of stirring up drama on social media, here's a quick explanation and a remedy! Remedy for Steemit Drama.

I have to ask - do you not realize how @berniesanders is playing you all for a fool - read this post and then decide who is really raping the rewards pool. I can not believe you people do not know what he does and how bad he is for steemit! At least take a couple min to read this, your going to be shocked that you ever backed @berniesanders when you actually see proof of what he does. After you read this please post it so it can be seen. It is sad to see this happening to such a wonderful platform. Please care enough to at least check this post out... (@berniesanders is @randowhale)

https://steemit.com/whales/@scarlet7/are-you-paying-randowhale-do-you-know-how-he-is-using-your-money-not-to-upvote-you-with-his-massive-steempower-read-here

HOW CAN YOU THINK THIS IS QUALITY CONTENT? @BERNIESANDERS ONLY SELLS VOTES AND CRYPTOKITTIES AND HE THINKS HE DESERVES MORE? LMAO LOOK AT WHAT @HAEJIN HAS DONE FOR THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE.... HE ALSO HAS A TWITTER FOLLOWING OF 13,000 PEOPLE OF WHICH THOUSANDS HAVE JOINED STEEMIT JUST FOR HIM. THE MORE PEOPLE THAT JOIN STEEMIT THE MORE UPVOTES THAT ARE AVAILABLE - FROM REAL PEOPLE NOT ROBOTS LIKE @BERNIESANDERS AND HIS 60 BOTS... YOUR AGREEING WITHOUT EVEN KNOWING WHAT @HAEJIN HAS DONE FOR THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE - THAT IS JUST PLAIN DUMB.... CLICK THE LINK BELOW TO AT LEAST LOOK AT WHAT @HAEJIN HAS DONE (AFTER YOU LOOK AT THIS LINK HOW CAN YOU EVEN COMPARE @BERNIESANDERS AND @HAEJIN - @HAEJIN IS BRINGING ABOUT 25 TO 50 NEW STEEMIT MEMBERS A DAY WITH LOVE, PEACE AND PROSPERITY - THIS @BERNIESANDERS IS A FRAUD AND IS STEALING MONEY FROM STEEMIT MEMBERS WITH HIS BOTS. HE ALSO CENSORS ANYONE HE DOES NOT AGREE WITH. DONT BE A FOOL, AT LEAST DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH AND GET TO KNOW @HAEJIN, WATCH ONE OF HIS VIDEOS, AT LEAST CLICK THE LINK.) @ BERNIESANDERS IS NOTHING BUT A TALENTLESS FRAUD THAT WILL END UP RUINING THIS PLATFORM ONCE HE MILKS IT FOR ALL HE CAN.

https://steemit.com/haejin/@crypto-bot/kabooms-haejin-legendary-calls-stats-here

don’t like when the real solution is to putout better content.

How do you define better content? Is having a deal with a whale to get shitposts to top make them good?

Do you think my post is 8x better than your comment? I put that 5.5 vote to specifically show you how steem is working currently.

Lmao

I have to ask - do you not realize how @berniesanders is playing you all for a fool - read this post and then decide who is really raping the rewards pool. I can not believe you people do not know what he does and how bad he is for steemit! At least take a couple min to read this, your going to be shocked that you ever backed @berniesanders when you actually see proof of what he does. After you read this please post it so it can be seen. It is sad to see this happening to such a wonderful platform. Please care enough to at least check this post out... (@berniesanders is @randowhale)

https://steemit.com/whales/@scarlet7/are-you-paying-randowhale-do-you-know-how-he-is-using-your-money-not-to-upvote-you-with-his-massive-steempower-read-here

:D looks like writing good content is a waste of time

I have to ask - do you not realize how @berniesanders is playing you all for a fool - read this post and then decide who is really raping the rewards pool. I can not believe you people do not know what he does and how bad he is for steemit! At least take a couple min to read this, your going to be shocked that you ever backed @berniesanders when you actually see proof of what he does. After you read this please post it so it can be seen. It is sad to see this happening to such a wonderful platform. Please care enough to at least check this post out... (@berniesanders is @randowhale)

https://steemit.com/whales/@scarlet7/are-you-paying-randowhale-do-you-know-how-he-is-using-your-money-not-to-upvote-you-with-his-massive-steempower-read-here

This comment in my opinion isn’t any better or worse then mine but you got the money to have such a powerful self vote through hard work/good posts. So you likely bring more to the table than me and deserve the money more. Steem being valued so high, being buyable, and the early adapter advantage does throw things off a bit, but still I feel the principal is fair.

I have to ask - do you not realize how @berniesanders is playing you all for a fool - read this post and then decide who is really raping the rewards pool. I can not believe you people do not know what he does and how bad he is for steemit! At least take a couple min to read this, your going to be shocked that you ever backed @berniesanders when you actually see proof of what he does. After you read this please post it so it can be seen. It is sad to see this happening to such a wonderful platform. Please care enough to at least check this post out... (@berniesanders is @randowhale)

https://steemit.com/whales/@scarlet7/are-you-paying-randowhale-do-you-know-how-he-is-using-your-money-not-to-upvote-you-with-his-massive-steempower-read-here

I specifically don’t back him...

Right, it's not necessarily content quality but having a following. Obviously, grabbing the coattails of an established influence is one way to gain some traction when you don't have an established following. If you are I don't think the top posters deserve Pulitzer prices, it doesn't matter. They have an audience. Did some of them gain that audience by buying them? Possibly, but marketing always costs money.

If you're tired of the drama, here's a remedy: https://steemit.com/steemit/@theinsideout/steemit-drama-got-you-down-elon-musk-is-the-cure

sounds like America

Well, it is like America. One group gets the other people riled up against a scapegoat all the time. Are other countries really different? Tell me where this utopian paradise is. I just thought it was human nature.

it's human behavior and human habits.
we are the only intelligent mammal species I know of that destroys itself by destroying one another.

it doesn't take more than one airplane flight to quickly wake up to the fact that this "nature" is nothing but a program set up centuries ago by the owner class and is maintained and defended by the passivity and wiliness to cooperate from the slave class.

Only in America have I seen the majority of the slave class worship their owners.

it's ok, change is coming. keep steeming and be ruthless in dealing with those who have abused their powers.

@tetsuo you mean bankers :) just saying...

they are one rank of the corrupt class.
if you ever visit LA, I encourage you to drive through Bel Air and then take a 15-20 minute drive to Skid Row. Even in a self-proclaimed progressive city, this culture is rampant. Cryptocurrency is the cure for this horrific economy as power will no longer be centralized into a small group whwhere the members of the group are rewarded for their social ties more than their actual contribution to their fellow human beings.

what do you think?

Haven't been there. Yet. I'm from Europe, so I'm also travelling on different sides of this continent. Mostly. But maybe one year I'll have a kind of travelling adventure around US. Cryptocurrency is the cure in a way. But as any other currency, even cryptos can be managed by that 1%. Bitcoin is already held by WallStreet. We will see what it brings in future

and yes, burn the banks to the ground

I want to see that rage in everyday people. People who mostly look into their phones instead into the world around them. I want to see the awareness and more activity...

I have to ask - do you not realize how @berniesanders is playing you all for a fool - read this post and then decide who is really raping the rewards pool. I can not believe you people do not know what he does and how bad he is for steemit! At least take a couple min to read this, your going to be shocked that you ever backed @berniesanders when you actually see proof of what he does. After you read this please post it so it can be seen. It is sad to see this happening to such a wonderful platform. Please care enough to at least check this post out... (@berniesanders is @randowhale)

https://steemit.com/whales/@scarlet7/are-you-paying-randowhale-do-you-know-how-he-is-using-your-money-not-to-upvote-you-with-his-massive-steempower-read-here

I would have done that if I could 😂

I have to ask - do you not realize how @berniesanders is playing you all for a fool - read this post and then decide who is really raping the rewards pool. I can not believe you people do not know what he does and how bad he is for steemit! At least take a couple min to read this, your going to be shocked that you ever backed @berniesanders when you actually see proof of what he does. After you read this please post it so it can be seen. It is sad to see this happening to such a wonderful platform. Please care enough to at least check this post out... (@berniesanders is @randowhale)

https://steemit.com/whales/@scarlet7/are-you-paying-randowhale-do-you-know-how-he-is-using-your-money-not-to-upvote-you-with-his-massive-steempower-read-here

I have to ask - do you not realize how @berniesanders is playing you all for a fool - read this post and then decide who is really raping the rewards pool. I can not believe you people do not know what he does and how bad he is for steemit! At least take a couple min to read this, your going to be shocked that you ever backed @berniesanders when you actually see proof of what he does. After you read this please post it so it can be seen. It is sad to see this happening to such a wonderful platform. Please care enough to at least check this post out... (@berniesanders is @randowhale)

https://steemit.com/whales/@scarlet7/are-you-paying-randowhale-do-you-know-how-he-is-using-your-money-not-to-upvote-you-with-his-massive-steempower-read-here

I would like to make 5.5 votes...any advice? Must I purchase Steem and "power up" ... is that how one steems?

I have to ask - do you not realize how @berniesanders is playing you all for a fool - read this post and then decide who is really raping the rewards pool. I can not believe you people do not know what he does and how bad he is for steemit! At least take a couple min to read this, your going to be shocked that you ever backed @berniesanders when you actually see proof of what he does. After you read this please post it so it can be seen. It is sad to see this happening to such a wonderful platform. Please care enough to at least check this post out... (@berniesanders is @randowhale)

https://steemit.com/whales/@scarlet7/are-you-paying-randowhale-do-you-know-how-he-is-using-your-money-not-to-upvote-you-with-his-massive-steempower-read-here

I have to ask - do you not realize how @berniesanders is playing you all for a fool - read this post and then decide who is really raping the rewards pool. I can not believe you people do not know what he does and how bad he is for steemit! At least take a couple min to read this, your going to be shocked that you ever backed @berniesanders when you actually see proof of what he does. After you read this please post it so it can be seen. It is sad to see this happening to such a wonderful platform. Please care enough to at least check this post out... (@berniesanders is @randowhale)

https://steemit.com/whales/@scarlet7/are-you-paying-randowhale-do-you-know-how-he-is-using-your-money-not-to-upvote-you-with-his-massive-steempower-read-here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65443.30
ETH 2653.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82