Steemit Drama Got You Down: Elon Musk is the Cure!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

What's Up With the Steemit Drama?

You know, one way to create traction on social media or any other online or offline platform is to grab the coattails of somebody who is already influential. Now the positive way to do this is to agree with them or to disagree in a reasonable way and add value to their discussion.

The Dark Side of the Force is to attack them. Then you rile up other people in a "Them" against "Us" situation. Either way, you get lots of attention, upvotes, followers, and in the end, profits.

All of this is sort of distressing for relative newbies. What? Is the only way to get attention to either attack somebody or jump on the bandwagon of somebody who is already doing it?

TAKE MY ADVICE... PULL DOWN YOUR PANTS AND SLIDE ON THE ICE

What I mean is that you can avoid all of that self-engineered crap and look for some real gems on SteemIt if you don't want to get involved in reputation wars.

To help, I've curated posts by a few quality users I've stumbled upon that won't get you involved in all of that manipulative BS.

Here's today's favorite:

https://steemit.com/elonmusk/@neilstrauss/elon-musk-the-unedited-uncensored-version-of-my-rolling-stone-cover-story

If you ask me, this insightful look into Elon Musk should be at the top of the trending list. Go read about somebody smart in an article that was written by somebody smart. Thanks, @neilstrauss - for restoring my faith in Steemit!

Help Me Out Here!

Please comment with some other true jewels that have been posted on Steemit today that don't include personal attacks and do include high-quality content. I want to believe again!

Sort:  

A cake for those who have teeth, and corn for those who do not have teeth

I've never heard that expression before, so thanks.

hhh, you're welcome I said this because sometimes I see a lot of effort in some posts, but they do not receive upvotes, conversely, there are some posts that contain only one word and reach upvotes in an incomprehensible way

Yeah, that's the tough part about any social media site, IMO. You've got to get some traction. You can't just develop good content and expect anybody to see it because there is so much competition. Certainly, some people form groups that upvote each other.

Anyway, I followed you because I believe you added value to my discussion here, so I'm sure you can keep doing that. I never would have known about you otherwise, so hopefully, this tactic can help you. I enjoyed your article about electricity. Here's the link, so maybe some other folks will see it: https://steemit.com/energy/@samirbouazzoun/electricity-the-journey-with-which-humanity-began-to-fly

Sorry for the delay in responding, I thank you very much for your support is something very special, i'm following you too

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theinsideout to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 1.32 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @theinsideout.

This wonderful post has received a @theinsideout 13.01% upvote from @hellowhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/XG4y3mg Be sure to vote for witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.36% vote... I was summoned by @theinsideout! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95