Steemsongs.com 1st set of artists revealed...

in #steem7 years ago

In my last post I discussed the initial functionality for @Steemsongs. This post describes the initial set of artists that will be available.


Whilst we plan to allow uploads for anyone, this will be part 2 of the roll out. Initially we will be providing a curated list of artists that will be hand picked for @Steemsongs.

Steem-Songs-1 Close Up.png

upload-share-earn.gif

Some of the artists who have signalled their interest (including @steemsongs team of @thisisbenbrick and @avecsans) are:

@elyar (singer with 1.5m Facebook fans), Peter Gregson (World Soundtrack Music Award nominee who scored Kate Winslet movie A Little Chaos), Gary Go (artist, composer and writer of hit 2-million-seller Cinema).


We are at the forefront of new technology with an incredibly fast blockchain that can confirm transactions in 3 seconds, and with a growing userbase it's been quite easy to get a number of artists/friends to give me the permission to include their music for @steemsongs.

I hope you're all as excited as I am to welcome these incredible talents to @steemsongs which will be launching soon.

REGISTER YOUR INTEREST IN STEEMSONGS HERE

Sort:  

I'd like to be a part of this. Listen to my latest creation - https://steemit.com/music/@pairmike/steemit-beats-7-instrumentals-for-you-july-2017

Steemit is opening up many possibilities for creators

This is Amazing.

I don't think people even realize how empowering this technological platform will be! Super excited to see where this actually goes! Cheers @ecoknowme

How do we get artists to be heard by you @thisisbenbrick? I have some amazing new talent to introduce to you @edenmichelle @owenkay @danshaw @shaewebbmusic. Can I submit their songs?

You can also tag their music for @steemradio! Find out more!

Send me a message on Steemit.chat, and make sure your registered on the link at the bottom of the post. When we start accepting submissions we'll e-mail you.

Thanks @thisisbenbrick - I'm not part of Steemit.chat - Is there an email address that I can send music to or if I tag their music for @steemradio will that be enough?

i love steemit

Yep good news so far! Just get that train rollin!

YOU ROCK!

This is Amazing. Would this be for Producers as well? DJ's that come up cool easy beats and such. I wish I had a Microphone ;)
Steemit.com is going to Change a Lot of how we currently do things.
Those that have struggled without Big sponsor support and those that have gained it will be able to Rise up with the STEEM!!
Beautiful!!clap.jpg

We are not nearly as successful as the above-mentioned artist but we would love to be part of Steemsongs, we have subscribed to the website, is there anything else we need to do?

Very cool concept! I will have to start making music again :)

It's going to be interesting as to how people react to non mainstream media, while being paid to react to it for the first time! I'm psyched! Cheers.

#follow4follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45