STEEM price turning up soon? - Chart art TA

in #steem6 years ago

Here is STEEM/DOLLAR chart from Bittrex.

The correction is still in play, but may soon be finished. The price have been trading sideways the last couple of weeks, Steem is waiting for BTC to move.

The Superguppy tool tells me the short term trading group have traded price down the last day, dragging the red investors group with it. Support can be found above $3, suggesting this as a target for todays corrective move.


The 4 hour chart show the whole correction can be interpreted as an ABCDE, and we are as close to the apex as can be. The clean triangle give support for price not going lower than $3.

We are still trading below the Ichimoku cloud, and volume is next to nothing.
A breakout up from Apex and through the Ichimoku cloud can be massive, and may end as high as $15 through the summer months, as the green Elliot Wave suggests.

I suppose most of us are holding STEEM?

These are just my thoughts, not a trading advice.
If you have another view on this post your welcome to discuss and post your charts in the comments.
If you'd like my technical analysis on another coin, please ask in the comments.

Comments are highly appreciated, and please
upvote, resteem and follow me if you profit or otherwise enjoy my posts !

If you feel like buying me a beer,just send me some STEEM :)

Sort:  

Following you. following me?

Since asking, no. No offence, but a follow for follow is frowned upon here at Steemit, really. Provide good content and you deserve it. That said, maybe I do later on however :)

I went looking at your blog, and I noticed you ask for a place to chart with volume. Check out tradingview.com the free account there suffice a long time.

No, with free account you cannot add volume to tradingview's chart.

Or you can? How?

search the Indicators, it is there for you :)

That's weird because I have volume on my free account

Uh oh yeah. It's working sometimes. I think with pro account it's working always.
Screenshot_Chrome_20180306-232921.png

Well I think I see the problem here, volume in AUD/SEK is not visible on any chart higher than 4hour.
This may be restricted on the forex charts? On crypto charts you see volume in all charts.

Plus follows really do little to nothing for you on here. It's all about that rep and steem power.

Followers are everything for me here, especially those of you commenting. I enjoy your opinions, and my followers have made me more of a blogger than I ever imagined. I started here just to post my charts for myself to look back on, and you guys got the ball rolling.

But for the income part I agree with you, rep and SP is the way to go. That's why I started using bots a couple days ago, and the plan is to do so until I am a steemit whale :)

What is a musician without any listening?

I guess my phasing wasn't the best. As far as making money from steem, followers don't do anything for you, but they certainly help for reach and exposure of your content.

That I totally agree on. Many of my followers are new to Steemit and don't have much to upvote with.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05