You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺Creating the best odds for yourself to win! (New giveaways!)

in #steem7 years ago

There's some really great points in this post! I really try to hard to reply to anyone who comments on my posts but at the moment it seems as if there aren't enough hours in the day for me to write a post, reply to comments, comment on other people's posts and behave like a normal human being in real life!

I've also been trying to get into Discord if only to take advantage of the post promotion channels. Hopefully my life will settle down so and I can get some structure in my Steemit-ing.

Sort:  

I know exactly what you mean. Sometimes it feels impossible to get so much done a day still have time for yourself.

I used to think of this in school, where some guys literally failed, all they did was smoked weed and didn't accomplish anything..

Then you get the opposite which is the guy that gets 90's for every subject, does like 4 sports, spends 2 hours a day in the gym, runs his own business and still has time to chill..

I never understood it.

I have realized recently that the only difference between the two people is focus. You just need to 100% focus on what it is you want to get done first. Then only once that's done, you move onto the next thing.

I can assure you that with focus, you can get all of this plus a lot of others things done in your day..

That was an awesome comment and probably more than I deserve for my paltry offering so thanks for going all the way as it were. I really like your energy.

My problem is that I have too many things to focus on, all of equal importance to me so I'm wearing myself out trying to give my all to everything. It sounds mad but that's just my life right now.

Not that I mind really, I'm used to my brain travelling at a million miles an hour thinking about a million things at once but at the moment I have twice as many things to think about lol.

That's understandable :)

Yeah the key is to just pick something and go with it.. I picture this example with the analogy of a candle, versus a flash-light.

I explain the analogy here, so read this post: ⏺Are your goals clear enough?

For the fact of focusing on many different things, I think you will enjoy these two posts:

⏺Are you suffering from this disease too?
⏺10,000 hours for mastery..

Enjoy :) Leave your feedback on this thread. Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51