You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM means a lot to ME after 10 months, what does STEEM mean to you?

in #steem7 years ago

There are ups, and there are downs, and getting started on here is no easy task. I don't earn a HUGE amount of money. I'm able to scrape by with the help of other sources, but the value I'm creating here will attract a whale soon enough, and I feel that's the mentality all of us minnows should have.

Just keep your head up, and you'll find your place among the SteemStars soon enough!

Sort:  

See, the whole dependence on whales... I suppose it's just like regular society. We're simply recreating it in the crypto space. It's like a business or charity banking on celebrity endorsement.

Ah well, onwards and upwards. I'll stick around for a while for sure. Once I've sorted out some other things, I'll try and become more disciplined in my activity on Steemit.

Keep rolling, @thatsweeneyguy. You're enthusiasm is infectious. 😊

I don't like to see it as a dependance on whales, but they have the power to change lives in one second, while it takes a little more time and effort for we minnows 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27