You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM means a lot to ME after 10 months, what does STEEM mean to you?

in #steem6 years ago

I enjoy your enthusiasm @thatsweeneyguy.
I really like the idea of Steemit and keep telling people about it. However, I find it hard to find the time to engage on here sufficiently to get any meaningful online relationships or following. This makes me wonder whether it's worth it for a personal account. If nobody sees my posts, why waste my time?
On that note, I am reluctant to slate traditional social media platforms. There, I have useful networks that have helped me build real-life relationships. So, currently I am swithering. I have posted about this previously and nothing much has changed since ... https://steemit.com/steemit/@blue-steens/a-minnow-s-doubts-after-my-first-week-on-steemit

Sort:  

There are ups, and there are downs, and getting started on here is no easy task. I don't earn a HUGE amount of money. I'm able to scrape by with the help of other sources, but the value I'm creating here will attract a whale soon enough, and I feel that's the mentality all of us minnows should have.

Just keep your head up, and you'll find your place among the SteemStars soon enough!

See, the whole dependence on whales... I suppose it's just like regular society. We're simply recreating it in the crypto space. It's like a business or charity banking on celebrity endorsement.

Ah well, onwards and upwards. I'll stick around for a while for sure. Once I've sorted out some other things, I'll try and become more disciplined in my activity on Steemit.

Keep rolling, @thatsweeneyguy. You're enthusiasm is infectious. 😊

I don't like to see it as a dependance on whales, but they have the power to change lives in one second, while it takes a little more time and effort for we minnows 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32