You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QUESTION TIME | How is new SBD created and who determines how much will be made? |

in #steem6 years ago

I'm not sure what you read because so much of what you said isn't in the whitepaper is in the whitepaper.

You might want to read my explanation of Steem. It explained how Steem works.

https://steemit.com/steem/@teamsteem/steem-an-in-depth-overview

Sort:  

I assume you think your words make sense to everyone because they make sense to you. But I assure you that you did not answer my question, your post, though information filled did not answer my question, and the whitepaper also does not cover what I am asking about.

For instance, your section on Reward Pool does not explain what goes into the Reward Pool. Is the Reward Pool explicitly just Steem that is created via inflation, because that is how it is typically described? Your description of the reward pool makes it sound like SBD are also part of the reward pool. Also, you can't just say Steem (aka Steem Power) (from your post) because it isn't the same. Unless it really is the same but it constantly described as not the same elsewhere. You interchange Steem and Steem Power a lot in that paragraph. Do I get Steem or do I get Steem Power? Is the conversion a state transfer or a destruction/creation event. When I read that inflation is used to fund the Reward Pool is it that SBD and Steem power get created directly in this inflation or is this some hand wavy thing where there is more to the process?

I am looking for a more detailed description of how all these things get explicitly created and converted that does not use general terms like token when they are talking about something specific and I cannot find this description.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73