You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Battle tested and ready: Building Up Steem for the future

in #steem6 years ago

And yet you won't turn your comment voting back on, and you won't take the profit available from buying votes. If you really feel this way why not go whole-hog?

I don't need to 50/50 because I'm making enough money from non-voting to use 85% of my voting power on building other people's accounts, plus some SBDs on rewarding good content outside of the voting system. And yes, I am tracking many of them to make sure that money is going into powering up.

If we really want a middle class we need to be lifting a bunch of people so they can quickly do the same. It's exponential growth even more than what comes from self-voting.

Sort:  

If you really feel this way why not go whole-hog?

Half-hog will be my limit I think although that will slide backwards and forwards depending on the time. I should have gone whole hog with high SBDs but that is when I reduced my activities so as not to be greedy. Others didn't.

And yes, I am tracking many of them to make sure that money is going into powering up.

This is a good thing. I would actually like an indicator for it.

If we really want a middle class we need to be lifting a bunch of people so they can quickly do the same. It's exponential growth even more than what comes from self-voting.

Yep. This can happen in time too. The self-growth/community split is about building the mindset.

This is a good thing. I would actually like an indicator for it.

It would be lovely to have some sort of automatic process. I just look at wallets every week and run a spreadsheet. I post a weekly table on @doctorworm but it's only the people I support with that account.

That is pretty cool :)

Just thinking about everything you said...
This community need a change else in years to come this project might go down because new babies are not encourage.
When we think about long time projects we wouldn't be selfish with our UPVOTE on the right post or comment. There are babies who wants to be here for a long time.
Lets take me for an example I am school where each day I can reach out to nothing less than 100 people who could possibly join. I have tried my best reaching out with the little resources I have, when I post at times no Upvote, it discouraged me alot. Just imagine if I am fully supported and I continued reaching out don't you know how many people I might be able to bring here in the next 3-5momths.
I just hope @ned and other wake up and look for a way to support those who are ready to grow this community for a long time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73