You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I claimed a few accounts today: Is this something that everyone who can, should be doing?

in #steem6 years ago

The claim is a credit to create an account at a later date, there is no name on it. It means that between now and mainstreaming, accounts, Dapps etc can claim discounted accounts to issue to new users when they go live. with RC delegation (coming) they will be able to power them to move without needing to provide any SP that can be abused.

Sort:  

One day.. the haze will clear in front of my eyes. Im under the impression nobody yet knows what the true benefit of doing this really is.

RC delegation? Is that really going to be a thing I wonder. It all seems a little elitist. Can the new guy who is just starting not get a fair chance at the whip and post and comment without all these limitations on numbers?

I'm with you on this one @slobberchops... I hope more step up and ask those questions at the end. To me "commenting without all these limitations" is the issue that's hopefully addressed and fixed sooner rather than later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65