You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dark Side of Steemit - Users with Negative Reputation

in #steem7 years ago

Thanks for sharing this article. I got hit by a downgrade as I explained just now here :

https://steemit.com/steem/@sweecee/does-steem-encourages-self-censorship-how-i-lost-9-points-in-reputation-from-28-to-19

In short I did a quick joke about bitcoin and tulips (asking against which color the home would be for sell). One poster didn't took it well (I understand the recent volatility can be quite unnerving), and down voted me.

Sort:  

Wow, that sucks! Now this is the reason why we need a regular dislike button on steemit that won't affect the money or reputation, flagging is an extreme opposite of upvoting there should be something in the middle/

I don't really understand how reputation works. I guess it's not possible to please everyone. The problem is a about jokes and sarcasm. It can be easily badly understood. As they say: steemit beta. Will see how it evolves, and for me how it works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51