You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Voting Survey Results and Announcing the Winners!

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for the comment. I agree that there are situations where new users get punished before they are trained. When someone new stops by my blog and does something that is not considered appropriate, I try to write up a thoughtful comment about how they can improve for next time. When we start flagging new users without warning, we run the risk of running off people who can add value to the community.

However, if someone is constantly spamming, scamming, etc (and their intention is clear), I do think that flagging is appropriate. But when possible I want to err on the side of educating people so that our community is strengthened.

Sort:  

I agree most of the time scams and spam are clear. When it is not then it calls for a soft touch before the flags come out.

Completely agree. Showing grace may help a new user stay around longer and learn how to add value to the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65837.38
ETH 2629.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67