You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nobody is Panic-Dumping Steem

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

hey @demotruk, hope all is well with the amazing car! Did you manage to pick up more cheap steem? one of these days it will visit these low prices for the last time, never to be seem again!

I am working with the #promo-uk team and @stephenkendal to promote steemit on a UK tour around 22 universities during freshers week! As a promonent UK steemian, we would like to ask for your support and if you have time, even to come and join us for whatever time you can spare at your nearest university!

The tour started in Manchester today, does a trip around the country and ends up in Lancaster on 07th Oct.

THIS link will show you the tour route, meeting times and meet up locations.

THIS link shows you our success around Manchester today!

It would be really great if you could make it to one of these promotional events to have some fun talking Steemit and letting people know how great it is!!

Please reply to this or contact me in steemit.chat if you are interested!

Sort:  

I would really love to, but unfortunately I'm not actually in the UK. Getting to the UK won't be easy in the next few months, I don't have an opportunity to take time off work other than for Steemfest.

My plan is to build my vote back up, my Steem Power being delegated away now, and hopefully after December I'll be able to commit more of my own time to promoting Steem as well as a larger vote for others doing the same.

Ah, situations that life presents!! Well, I plan to be at steemfest, so I will catch you there! are you bringing blue paint for branding the taxis in Lisbon with the steemit logo? ;))

I bet some taxis would have no problem with that if they were paid...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50