2 weeks into Steemit and My First Reward Redemption!

in #steem6 years ago

week1_1.JPG

Good day Steemians!

Above screenshot was my first rewards, I earned 0.009SP and 0.057 SBD.

Now I'm worth 0.509 SP and 0.0057. Nice!

What did I do for the past 2 week?
-Putting up a lot of posts, commenting on other's posts, upvoting on other's posts.
-I did everything without knowing that, there's a bandwidth restriction on our account (damn).
-I did all of the above without considering the impact of their value and quality.
-I was putting on my experimental hat and just went ahead with quantity over quality (bad move).

Lesson Learnt

What do I need to change to improve?
-Read more...more and more.
-Seek for advice. There's a search bar on top of the page! Googling will help too.
-Be patient....be more zen.
-Put more time on making quality and meaningful content that will help others
-Do more sharing, quality articles sharing...Resteem fucntion is the one. Optional sharing will be on Facebook, Twittwe and forums.

Links that I found that, they are SUPER helpful...
1)By @gold84
-He talks about what do we need to know as a starter, baby steps, and making expectation as a new account holder.
-I find it very helpful, realizing my mistake while going through @gold84 articles.
Post/Chapter #1: What you need to know to be more confident and set your way on Steemit
https://steemit.com/steem/@gold84/chapter-1-of-11-have-you-recently-sign-up-on-steemit-and-don-t-know-what-to-do-first-basic-things-for-new-people-make-their-way

2)By @sevinwilson
-From this article, I learnt about my reputation score...on what it is, how it works, and understanding it.
Complete Overview of Reputation Score, How it’s Calculated, and How to Increase it – Reputation Score Table Included
https://steemit.com/steem/@sevinwilson/complete-overview-of-reputation-score-how-it-s-calculated-and-how-to-increase-it-reputation-score-table-included

Feel free to comment at below on how can I improve? Were you facing the same issue as a starter?

Thanks and have a nice day.

Sort:  

Am in the same boat, or just about.
Am going to read your links that you have provided and am sure they will help me also, thank you for sharing.
I be sure to share any wisdom with you or anyone that may require. If am able to help am happy to help. Newbie on here also.

Dave.

Thanks Dave, take your time and be hungry for the knowledge. These guys are really helping on pouring the messages out. It a vast world out there. :)

Cheers.

Thanks for reply am totally green to it all and struggle with social media at times. I manage Facebook and like to write and have all sorts of wonderful colours and angles to bring. My sight at times looking at little phone brings me to my next step of getting a new computer to base all my maddness.

Am on a journey like we all are I like to help., I have jumped ships so to speak or am trying am yet to figure out my my place or how to go about thing with my own direction.

Am here, I will learn and i will conquer challenges i set myself or others set for me.

Take care thanks again for reply.
Be sure to stay in touch or point me on my way am trying to take it slow....

Dave

Haha. Most welcome and thanks again. Wish you all the best and good luck Dave.

Awesome @snakessolidus we keep adding great people here driven by the level of commitment and quality you strive to bring. I too made them mistakes early on, you not the lone ranger there. If you want some help early on to get more attention on here this is a great help, I wish I would have done this out the gate. Great post good luck! https://steemfollower.com/?r=8643

Thanks @cryptkeeper17 , lone ranger no more. We are all looking for improvements as the same time.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @snakesolidus to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75