Steem's up 40% so it is time to Hustle me some free EOS tokens #370

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It is a good day when Steem is up almost 40% while everything else sails sideways. Im a straight hustler and my mind gets to thinking, how can i take advantage of this? It could be a good idea to take 100 Steem and make a little play at the market while the getting is good. Make hay while the sun is shinning and all that stuff....The plan is to convert 100 of my hard earned Steem into ETH and hold it in my exodus wallet. When Steem's run is over and the price drops back down some to maybe under $5, i will buy back my 100 Steem. With whatever ETH is left over, i will exchange it into EOS tokens. The the unlikely event that the price of Steem continues to grow without a dip, i have 0.6 of an ETH.

The Trade

From my steemit wallet, i went to blocktrades. I selected the 2 coins i want to exchange, entered the amount of Steem i want to exchange and entered in my ETH wallet address.
s2e.1.JPG


I clicked on 'Get deposit address' and im given this screen next. From here i copy the memo and go to my steemit wallet. I leave this tab open so i can track the progress of the transaction.
s2e.2.JPG


From my wallet, i select transfer Steem. I enter in blocktades, the amount of Steem i want to send and in the memo section, i paste what i copied from blocktrades in the last picture. I always checked the first and last 2 numbers/letters match up with the code on blocktrades just to be sure i have the correct address. I do this with every transaction.
s3e.3.JPG


This had me a little worried to be honest. There is no transaction ID and there seemed to be no way to track the transaction. I double checked everything and it looked good. If i lost 100 Steem, i would..... not even worth thinking about.
s3e.4.JPG


Few minutes later, i get that loud chuck ching tone that i received coins to my exodus wallet. I checked and the transaction has updated to complete. Just me being a jinny Ann and panicking.
s2e.5.JPG


Here is the 0.6 ETH hitting my exodus wallet. Transaction complete ! It just a waiting game now :-D
s2e.6.JPG

Lets have a quick look at Steem

Lets look at why i have decided to give this a go and hustle with my Steem to get some free EOS tokens. The chart below is from coinmarketcap and shows the last 24 hours of Steem's price. The price has jumped around $2 from $5 to almost $7. This is a great time to make a play and convert some steem into a more stable coin and wait for steem's price to drop off back down to around $5-6. You will beable to buy back your Steem and keep the profit. I had looked at converting into LTC instead of ETH but after some thought came to the conclusion that ETH is more stable for the short term. Ltc is still up around 400% on what it was 2 months back and could still drop alot more than it has already. Eth is the better play here.
s2e.7.JPG


I could be wrong and the price could continue to rise. I am seeing some youtubers talking about converting to Dtube and posting on Steemit to get free Steem. When i look at the info below, i see that the coins daily volume is 27% of the coins market cap value. This is unreal compared to most other crypto's, there are a few other with percentages like this but they are far and few between. Tether the only coin i can find that does more volume then the coins worth. You can also see Steem is ranked at number 24 which is a damn sight better than bottom 30's where it was last week.
s3e.8.JPG

Get 500 Free Bitcoin Silver tokens by CLICKING HERE


CLICK HERE TO ACCEPT YOUR INVITE TO THE GROUPS DISCORD SERVER



Some of my Recent Posts

*** #SteemSilverGold Membership and Voting List UPDATES***
------How to Store your Silver Stack ------
** Happy 7 Month Birthday SteemSilverGolde **
------ WIN 500 Bitcoin Silver TOKENS ------

Any questions, comment below are ask. If you enjoyed the post, please dont forget to upvote this and follow me @silverstackeruk

Sort:  

Educated gambling in Cryptos...I like it a lot...I think its a good trade. Hard to lose here. :-)

I will report back in a few days with the results. I would like to see $4.50 Steem within the next week but im not greedy and will trade at round $5.

Thanks for commenting buddy :)

Did you get your Steem back?

Yes i did buddy. I did on Saturday i think, should have waited longer but still happy with what i got.

https://steemit.com/steem/@silverstackeruk/100-steem-crypto-hustle-completed-10-free-steem-in-2-days-376

Exactly. This serves as a great primer for high-maintenance crypto management. Great read!

Thanks man for the nice comment,

Another one of your organized, informative, detailed, suggestions. @silverstackeruk you are professionally human. Very much appreciate the "how to" aspect.

Thank you for the great comment.

I know most people will already know how to do this but their are always new members asking and i think it could be a nice earner. Even doing it with 10 Steem might pick 1 EOS. I try me best to keep it simple.

Quality posts are very useful, successful for you

Thanks buddy, lets hope i make some free EOS

yeah, sounds good! i just did the same :-) greetings

p.s.: little hint. you forgot the r in the # blocktrades tag.

This is my first time doing this with crypto's some it exciting :)

Thanks for pointing out my error buddy

wheeling and dealing ... damn !

Let's hope it works out are i might look abit silly, this is my 1st time trying something like this with crypto's

I’ve seen a lot of youtubers here on steemit, the site is growing really fast tobehonest

Good stuff, we are lucky to get early. Even if steemit becomes 5% of facebook, think the price of 1 Steem. lol

Good plan chief. I just upgraded to gold membership, so I'm all out of steem at the mo. I think playing "the market" might be for the best in these volatile times

If i can get 5 free EOS, im happy. I would have done it for 200 Steem but i had to hold 100 back for gold myself.

Onwards and upwards my friend :)

Sweet. EOS and Ethereum were the only two cryptos rated higher than Steem by Weiss.

Wow, i never know that. Even when i dont know what im doing , im still doing it right. lol.

I really like EOS and only really use ETH for buying, transfering and stuff. I like staking Neo also, free gas :D

I have a good friend who thinks neo will be the Asian standard. He swears by it and mines it too.

Neo has a good future i hope. Even if its stays in the top 20 it will grow with the market. I think ETH has the market share but for asia, this could be a winner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61