Newbies - Watch this useful video that explains what is Steem, Steem Dollars & Steem Power

in #steem8 years ago

This is a very useful video to watch if you are just joined, new to Steem, and wondering what the heck is Steem, Steem Dollars & Steem Power.

Spend just 12 minutes to get educated quickly.

I am David Lim and just joined 8 days ago.




Sort:  

Very good video!

So how do I gain in reputation ???
Is that reputation reward for the quality of my votes and not casting to many votes per day...

or

does my reputation come from the quality of votes i RECEIVE for my posting comments or Authoring s (blog posts)...

signed; confused :)

/hugz ;)

Looks like it depends on who's liking and who's flagging your posts.

Lower reps don't effect higher reps as much but higher reps effect lower ones. So my rep is 47 and yours is 51 and if I like your post it won't change your rep much because mine is lower.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dantheman/brief-update-on-reputation-score

Great video. So when I AUTHOR a post i earn STMdollars + SP. When i earn curation rewards i only earn Steem power. Steem can trade inside the steemit universe only on the internal market; from member to member. Steem does not earn interest.
Steem POWER earns interest and decays per day slightly since new steem in created daily and mainly converted into steem power. So i convert my Steem into SP via power up.
Steem power has no value except within steemit and takes 2 years or 104 weekly splits to power down into steem. Thus steem power is locked away for many many months before being able to be traded.
Steem dollars are the outside money market source to buy or sell steemit cryptocurrency. I sell some SteemDollars via external marketplaces for Bitcoin to buy or sell into real dollars...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45