You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Steem Hiatus

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It's healthy to take a break. You just come back better. The other option is to stick to a topic that you are passionate about and keep writing. Not to be read, but to just skill yourself on the area. For me, I really want to get to know more about crypto and the actual business of it all. I cannot analyse it but I've started understanding a lot of analysis out there without much training. Since it's a new industry and it's only a decade old with a market cap of 500 B, there's a huge opportunity if we just learn how to communicate in this sector. Regardless of any returns in the short term, it's a good beat to practice. I've started off with just following twitter and covering news on major coins. Sooner or later, I'm hoping I can get more technical with it and simplify things for readers.
I'm going to an event organised by my friend today. They are launching an exchange soon. All permissions are sorted. It's quite exciting. Will be Australia's third exchange for now...
Once again there are more platforms like steemit coming. Exciting times. I discovered another one called Sociall / I couldn;t get tokens on Sapien so don't know how the BETA is going. But there's lots happening....justhive has started its ICO....you may want to check that out ..

https://steemit.com/cryptonews/@sidsun/new-social-media-platform-justhive-kick-starts-ico

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13