I Would Like To Make An Average Of $30 Per Post On STEEMIT -- Is This Possible?

in #steem7 years ago

funny-eye-catching-635774593615033789-16096.jpg

I've been farting around here, trying different experiments and developing systems to increase exposure, spread messaging, gain followers, and increase my wallet size.

I'd ideally like to make an average of $30 or more per post. I've seen some other accounts that approximate this or supersede it (@lordvader being an excellent example), and I was wondering if there were some of you out there in the community that wanted to talk about this.

Is it possible to get to that level without investing by purchasing steem? So far, everything I've gotten on steemit has been done simply by using the site and taking advantage of its various features. I've even been able to cash out a not-especially-small amount, which has saved my ass.

So what do you think? What's the best place to start, in your opinion, to reach such a level as that?

Let me know, and follow me @shayne

Sort:  

In actual fact, I make about $0.30 per post, less if I put time and effort into it. I have no idea how to alter this, or I would have done. Here's hoping that steem goes back to $4 instead of $0.00 nothing.

I recently noticed that, after posting about 6 - 8 times per day for the last 3 days, I've seen my average raise to about $2.10/post. I know it has a lot to do with luck and your reputation, but posting a lot of stuff increases your chance of being lucky.

I'm hoping that I'll be able to find a method that can continue this exponential growth into some really substantial numbers. I'll be sure to post about what I learn. :)

I will await the results, with interest.

Grow some tits and do a video blog of you traveling around the world :)

Oh shit. That's a little to "realtalk" O.O

that first photo kinda freaked me out o_o

it's going to be hard to earn an average of $30 per post right now. Maybe if you power up a lot and steem goes up in value over, it'll eventually be worth that much.

Best way to start is to post a lot and be as high quality as possible. Nobody likes spam, but there IS a a strong correlation between quantity of posts and success on steemit

I've been noticing that myself. I'm trying to make as many high quality posts as I can per day, and it seems to be paying off. My current pending payout is actually higher than many high-profile accounts that only post two or three times per week.

The thing is, I would love to do this as part time work. lol could you imagine? It's a dream: posting about whatever interests me, networking with an intelligent and engaging community, earning money doing it -- what else could you ask for?

Ya it's a cool idea. I'd recommend measuring your hourly rate, by measuring the hours you spend on Steem divided by what you earn. That will give you an idea of how worth it your time is financially.

post and have fun, if you focus on the money, it will run away from you, posting consistent content no more than 2 times per day can eventually get you $100 per day, but it could take a couple months to reach you

Straight up, my real talk on the matter:
End the experiment started by @abit , NOW.
Let the whales exercise their power - I posted quality content, some of which took me upwards of an hour to post, and THOSE, legitimate, contributing, interesting posts were making between $15-$40 each.
Proper Content in reflected value back...
Kind of the whole initial point of this platform, yes?
Give the power back to the whales, who recognize value contributed, and reward it accordingly because THEIR investment in the platform, and subsequent rewarding of contribution, will carry this whole thing forward: higher value for Steem, higher value therefore for the whales who invested, greater draw for quality contributions and wide-scale adoption of Steemit.
@abit , I love that you tried what you implemented, you already know that from my support for your experiment.
End it now brother, let's move on, together, shall we? 🤝

For sure. Firstly, I use this platform because it's a powerful blogging tool, and secondly because it's a very vibrant community. Those two qualities together makes it extremely attractive to actually make money here, so I can spend more time doing it. :)

In the last few days mine is hardly even 0.1$ per post. I don't know what happened but I've been getting far too less upvotes.

Have you tried commenting on hot and trending posts to increase your reputation and following?

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.86 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52