Block chain meets Big Tech

in #steem6 years ago

Facebook

As many of you know, there are rumors of FB buying coinbase or a Payment crypto product. There are engineers and teams around block chain tech in facebook and they are exploring the best way to adopt the technology and stay ahead

Google

Now there seems to be an interest from google in the block chain technology
https://www.cnbc.com/2018/07/09/brin-says-google-failed-the-bleeding-edge-blockchain.html . It wouldn't be surprising if there are advanced projects already happening related to block chain in google X-labs

Impact on steem and other crypto

These companies have vast resources and talent. They could easily take the block chain and adopt them into the product in a useful way and still have a great business case. There needs to be careful observation of how this play out. My worry would be crypto coin model based money creating is sustainable

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

i mention about this in my digest . the point of main crypto is to remove middle-men and be decentralised. However, i'm sure facebook will try and adopt this huge trend, but there will be many I think, who won't buy into it. Interesting situation anyway.

@sanees, you are interested in reading, maybe you read me too

@sanees, I'm interested in the same topic as you, let's spin it together. I signed on to you, I hope you'll sign up for me. Always glad to meet new people!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80