You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should you Care about your Voting Power?

in #steem7 years ago

This is a great and informative post! Is there anyway you could take the time to help new members such as myself figure out why some people that have the same amount of upvotes/comments make more than others? For instance my post yesterday had more likes and comments ( didn't make anything from it ) than a comment I left that actually made me my first cent on Steemit?

Sort:  

@royalties, you are just starting on Steemit.
Do not expect to get rich quick.
You should watch the Video series by @papa-pepper "Advice for Newer Users". The last video is here: https://steemit.com/help/@papa-pepper/advice-from-papa-video-14-tips-for-newer-users-on-steemit
In one of the first comment on this post @papa-pepper lists the whole series. I recommend that you watch them in order.

First, you need to tell us something about yourself in a post tagged as "inteoduceyourself". Tell us as much as you can so that people may be interested in following you.

I have upvoted your comment and it is now at $1.96.

@papa-pepper is among the coolest steemians I know. @vcelier, nice to meet you as well! Thanks for the informative post.

You are welcome.

And indeed @papa-pepper is a cool guy!

:) btw, having a lot of fun with his Season 4 Steem-pocalypse :)

Thank you! I'm new too and this is very helpful. I think I would rather give larger payouts to stuff
I actually like or find useful (like yours). I hope my votes were of the higher percentage for you although I'm sure my new account doesn't have much weight/$ anyway Lol

Also, you can vote with less than 100% even if you don't have 482SP

Check how to vote without burning Voting power <a href"https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@allfabeta/if-you-are-minnow-how-is-frustrated-because-your-voting-power-is-downing-so-fast"> read a post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59364.81
ETH 2658.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49