ADVICE FROM PAPA – VIDEO 14 – Tips For Newer Users on Steemit

in #help7 years ago

The tone of the text?


Unfortunately, when we type, our readers cannot hear our tone. Sure, on some occasions this can be a blessing, but often it can lead to problems. You may type something as a joke and the recipient may take you seriously. You may give a genuine compliment and the reader may interpret it as being sarcastic. How can we deal with this issue?

Additionally, we are dealing with a global community, where many users may have a different native tongue than we do. When we try to interact in languages that are not our primary language, we may not always use the correct words, put them in the proper order, or spell them correctly. When we see posts or comments that are not exactly written properly, it may not be in our best interest to point out every inaccuracy, especially if we cannot do so in a gentle and loving way.

VIDEO 14 - THE TONE OF TEXT & NON-NATIVE LANGUAGES


A big thank you once again to @suziescorner for asking me to take the time to record some helpful advice for newer users. It seems that many of you have been blessed by this series, so you have @suziescorner to thank for that. Also, if you have any questions that you would like me answer in a future video, please ask them below and I will see if I can help.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

My sister @gringalicious finally convinced me to get on this crazy ride. And, she told me I have to follow you!

Let's do this thing!

That is a good idea. There is no time like the present to get started here. Followed back!

Small typing failures are easilly made i guess.. specially when you are not a native speaker..

As always, Great video and explanation papa-pepper.

@papa-pepper has any said you sound a lot like , this dude??

Not prior to now, but I can't figure out how to hear the audio... still not sure what he actually sounds like, but the subtitle is working, so at least he is positive.

Sorry there is no audio - But he has been in a lot of movies John C. Reilly : Guardians of the Galaxy - Step-Brothers - Wreck it Ralph - Never Been Kissed ( funny guy )

Loading...

When you get some time drop me a mesage in diskord . Will like toask you about something :)

Ok, I'll try to get with you later.

Dont wory when you can )

that's true @papa-pepper... when writing post readers might not actually get the point at which the writer is writing from but this is very helpful. Thanks for your help series for new steemians

You're welcome!

the pleasure is mine

remarkable .
High imagination.
Hopefully I can be like you.
follow my akun @rinamegawaty from indonesia

I like your chain :)

I hear that a lot some days! Thank you. It was my Christmas gift to myself last year and one day I will pass it on to my oldest son, Monster-Truck the Pepper!

I finally, after months of begging, got my sister to sign up here. First place I told her to go was your videos. You da man!

STEEM ON!!

LOL, NOW is the best time to join for those who did not join before!

Excellent work! (I'm sure your success helped to encourage her)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44