You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Write and Publish on Steemit Everyday to Increase Your Profits

in #steem7 years ago

Step 3. State all that in public. You are going to tell your friends, your family and all Steemians that you are going to have 100000 Steem Power by the end of 2018. Like that you will put pressure on yourself and your loved ones will remind you to stay on the track (if they are good people).

This is something I've come to realize as well in my later years. A lot of people like to say that you should keep quiet and just talk about your success when you get there, instead of boasting about how you're going to do this or do that, etc. But honestly I've found that telling your closest friends (maybe not your family, as they can tend to brutally wreck your dreams) about your goals and dreams truly does help you stay on course, because now that you've gone and told your friend you will do something, there is an added pressure on you to actually go out and do what you told them you'd do. Such a great motivational tool that far too many people aren't utilizing....

Sort:  

A lot of things are straight up not true in the self-improvement sphere. It is best to find out yourself. They tell you to not tell others about your goals because it makes you feel "like you already accomplished it" which is just not true.

I recommend you this blog & article here Rodeo for true & tested, hardcore self-improvement:
http://www.operationwerewolf.com/war-journal/2017/5/24/pressure

Thank you for suggesting that post, I visited the site and skimmed through it, and I have decided to leave it until I wake up in the morning, because it looks like exactly the kind of post I need to read to get me motivated first thing in the morning. :)

Good idea, the book and the website have fortified me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46